We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, quiet and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, quiet and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff here are really professional and helpful, and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were in town for a Round Rock Express game, and this was a very convenient location ... we are glad we chose to stay here. There is a Chuy's Restaurant across the parking lot that was outstanding. The Hilton Garden Inn breakfast was good, but these hotels seem to struggle with what they offer ... is it a buffet? ... is it "cook to order"? Part of the breakfast is prepared by a cook, but the remainder you take care of yourself. Overall, this is a very nice place located in a good location just off I35.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We think we have one of the best locations in Round Rock partly because of the fantastic restaurants we are neighbors with. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    32
    22
    4
See reviews for
37
24
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Dirty, Stinky, Run Down feeling. I feel that the place needs a complete makeover. Being in the room made me feel dirty & the beds were very uncomfortable.. The lady at the check in counter seemed a little intense, not offering a warm welcoming that you expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We traveled to Austin for a good friends wedding which coincidentally ended up being a great big friend reunion for us, as everyone is dispersed throughout the country. The bride arranged for everyone to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Round Rock the night of the wedding. I normally don't even leave reviews, but they were so incredibly accommodating with our very large group that I thought it was an exceptional customer service experience. Well done. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love our wedding groups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were only here one night, as we were in town for a wedding, but really enjoyed our stay here. The customer service was top notch! Seriously, every employee we encountered couldn't have been and nicer or more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel's location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I will share them with our "top-notch" team. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice Hotel, Only thing is the TV size is small and Hate the Cable service they offer, Hilton Garden needs to upgrade the brand a bit, but I still like staying in them as my standard staple travel room Much better than Courtyard

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Comments like yours are very valuable when we look at renewing contracts with vendors and service providers. Thanks for staying with us and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just one bone to pick with this hotel. There is no in hotel dinner service in spite of the restaurant used for serving breakfast. Yes, there are restaurants in walking distance that are notably more expensive than the Garden Inn menu.
Having said that, the room was easily up to HGI standard, clean, comfortable. TV has very good picture.Staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for the comments about your recent stay with us and the nice things you said. Our proximity to some of Round Rocks best restaurants is a huge benefit to us for sure, but we will take your comments about our lack of dinner service into consideration. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It appears nice, but you can tell it's operated by an independent. We were part of a group and had a pre-paid breakfast. It was very unappealing and limited. The pool was dirty and things in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.