We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night in Round Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
DALLAS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good night in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just one bone to pick with this hotel. There is no in hotel dinner service in spite of the restaurant used for serving breakfast. Yes, there are restaurants in walking distance that are notably more expensive than the Garden Inn menu.
Having said that, the room was easily up to HGI standard, clean, comfortable. TV has very good picture.Staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for the comments about your recent stay with us and the nice things you said. Our proximity to some of Round Rocks best restaurants is a huge benefit to us for sure, but we will take your comments about our lack of dinner service into consideration. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    39
    25
    8
See reviews for
50
33
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It appears nice, but you can tell it's operated by an independent. We were part of a group and had a pre-paid breakfast. It was very unappealing and limited. The pool was dirty and things in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Facility was new, nice and clean. Wall was rather thin and I can hear noise from adjacent rooms but it wasn't too bad. When I checked in at night, there was no one at front desk and when the person came, service felt rush and curt. But staffs in the morning was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thanks for giving us a review of your stay. I'm sorry yur check in experience felt that way. We always want to warmly welcome each and every guest and I will share your comments with our team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great facility. Helpful staff. Definitely will stay here again. I would like the ability to rent in room movies, but most Hilton properties do not allow this anymore. Great location right off of I-35. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel for a very competitive price. Staff was friendly and initiated booking my room 2 floors above a visiting soccer team's rooms. I was pleased that the room had both wireless AND ethernet cable for internet access as my laptop is limited to the etheret cable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many choices in the area and hope that you will always think of us when you are coming to our city. Thanks again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel has been a great place to stay while we search for our new home in nearby Georgetown. It has everything we need and we appreciate the proximity of so many great places to eat and drink! The staff is great and the rooms are above average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments about our hotel. We think we have the ideal location as well. The only problem is, I need to stay out of the restaurants. I will share your comments about our staff with the entire team. Thanks again and welcome to the area. I think you'll love living here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just had a three night stay here; great warm welcome, friendly reception staff, who were willing at any time to assist you. Room clean; requested a quiet room and it was perfect being the end room on the top floor. Only con was the Cook for breakfast - not friendly and not helpful. Otherwise, good stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will share them with our staff and trust that everyone will make you feel as welcome on your next stay as our reception staff did over your last one. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.