We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a pleasant one night stay here. The location was good for us and, like everything in Round Rock, it is close to the interstate. However, that has it's negatives as we could hear the noise from the interstate occasionally. That being said, you can walk to two good restaurants and the staff was very welcoming and attentive. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee but opted not to pay $10 for the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    41
    27
    9
See reviews for
52
39
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

For a Hilton Garden Inn, I feel completely let down. The A/C made a very loud click (that was exponentially louder in the still of night) every time it started. The carpets in the room looked very dirty and run down. There was hair all over the bathroom. Lastly, when the person in the room above me checked in (pretty late in the night), I could pretty much tell what they were upto - very poor sound insulation.

All in all, a very disappointing experience. I will have to look for better hotels next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Decent room, smaller beds but confy. Staff was okay. Breakfast was misleading. They charge $10 per person make sure you ask for a breakfast coupon that everyone apparently had.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've seen hot tubs bigger than their pool, but we didn't come for swimming anyway. Nice room, friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn is very conveniently located for those traveling to Round Rock. While is a 20-30 minute drive into Austin, it is in the heart of Round Rock, only one exit away from the Premium Outlets and a 2 minute walk from top local restaurants like Rudy's and Chuy's.

The hotel serves a great breakfast (the make it yourself waffles are amazing) and they also have free coffee/tea and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.

Rooms are decent although I would consider them 3 star. The wifi internet is free and fast and all standard amenities are provided free upon request (shave cream, tooth paste etc.).

Hotel does not have room service, but you can order directly from Chuy's which is in the same parking lot.

If you are debating between this hotel and the Holiday Inn Express Suites across the parking lot, I'd say this one is much better.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I could write a short book on my experience here, but I think readers will be better served with some bullet points.

A disclaimer upfront, I am a light sleeper so prefer rooms away from noisy areas like elevators, ice machines and high traffic areas. I pick top floors because a herd of elephants always seem to be in the room above me. My preferences are clearly stated in my Hilton profile.
I spend more nights in hotels each year than in my own home, so I know the major chains and how to make the best of their systems.

My experience:
* Selected this HGI because of location, good food nearby, easy access to I-35 and co-workers used to stay here. Found out for myself why co-workers prefer not to stay here anymore.
* Was moved from top floor room I selected at check in to a second floor because of A/C problem in original room. Yes, the elephant herd was up at 4:00AM, changed rooms that evening.
* Front desk clerks made promises they didn't keep. Promised me a top floor room when I came back that evening, assigned me to second floor room
* Front desk evening clerk promised to have my folio under my door by 4:30AM the day I check out. Never saw the folio.
* First room had an odor coming from A/C, TV turned on by itself every 5 hours. Front desk said the TV was a known issue throughout the hotel.

In general:
* Disappointed with front desk staff, exception was older gentleman manning the desk in the morning, he was great.
* Kitchen / dining staff was excellent
* Facility appeared to be clean, but there were several minor things in the rooms that needed attention.
* Walls are not paper thin, but you can hear louder conversations and TV's from the room next door.
* Facility is wood frame construction, like your house. It is cheaper to build, but not as quiet as steel and concrete frame.

So the bottom line is that I might stay here again, but it would not be in my top 5 choices.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in mid to high 30's and lower 40's are closest to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

The staff is incredibly disconnected, it seems as though no one has any idea what is going on or any desire to do their job, and at times, very rude and unhelpful, clearly stemming from their lack of training, experience in the hotel business, or terrible management. There is nothing hospitable about this hotel and they ruined my trip with their attitude. The rooms themselves are poorly maintained and dirty. Save yourself by not staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.