We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast & Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tarka Indian Kitchen

Tarka Indian Kitchen
201 University Oaks, #580, Round Rock, TX 78665
512-246-1922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 319 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Tarka serves fresh, fast & flavorful Indian cuisine, freshly whipped lasssis & select wine & beer. Dine in, take out or have it delivered via Dine on Demand. We offer online & mobile ordering and have our very own iPhone ordering app. City of Austin recognized Green Restaurant.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast & Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I highly recommend this simple, industrial style place for healthy, meat free dishes. The food is filling, and delicious, and the prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChaskaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Again, the best fast food Indian I've ever had anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've eaten Indian food from coast to coast, and yet the food is consistently wonderful at Tarka for a fast food place. Usually have the Korma curry, but this time I tried it with paneer. Outstanding! Rich flavors, the heat level are always what is asked for. Another guest had Korma curry with vegetables, and the other with chicken. We highly recommend this restaurant to everyone who likes Indian cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fast Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is our favorite Indian restaurant in the area. Everything is quick and tasty. They have beer available here too, which is rare for most of the local Indian restaurants. Their naan is delicious and I haven't had a bad dish, but two of my favorites are the Chicken Tikka and the Saag Paneer. The rice is always perfect too, fragrant jasmine. They are very environmentally friendly and use recycled materials.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dummanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've eaten here quite a few times, and it's always consistently great! Usually have the korma curry with either shrimp or chicken. Nan bread is fantastic. I recommend Tarka to everyone who love East Indian food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“When in need for a no-frills quick bite - this is the place to go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good Food, fast food, no frills food, + chilled beer. If u r up for this - head here. If you are looking for an elaborate dine-in experience look elsewhere. Delivery is a no-no even though it says so on the glass as u enter. I live in the area and have been here a few times. The last one was a last minute order 15mins prior to their closing and I was in at 8:55 and picked my order. They still have people ordering - so dont be fooled. They will take care of you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macho_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarka Indian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tarka Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing