We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this place for a quick trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
College Station, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat this place for a quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here on business as a simple overnight trip before continuing on to another city the next day. Check-in was extremely smooth because the staff already had my folio and keys ready. I was in my room less than 10 minutes after leaving my car.

The room, a king single, was spotless. Plenty of room and it's always nice to have a refrigerator these days. I got a good night's sleep and was on my way the next day. No problems with road noise because you're just far enough away from I-35 to keep the noise minimal.

This is not a no-frills property, nor is it a resort. This is a traveler and moderate business hotel with a single restaurant and bar. Don't come here looking to get pampered. The location tells you the hotel is designed to meet the needs of those coming off I-35, which is a short distance away. If you want to venture out, there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. And, if you forgot some of the essentials, a CVS is next door.

I would definitely stay here again and bring my family, if we needed a good place to stay and were headed out the next day. If I had to stay long-term in Round Rock, this Holiday Inn would also be good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
14
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Recently stayed here with my wife for one night while visiting the Austin area. Did not spend much time on the property, but found it suitable for our needs. The room was clean, but there was a slight musty smell, but nothing overwhelming. Room overall and bathroom were clean. The service at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We found the breakfast to be above average and I liked the sitting area, including the TVs at the booths. I did not take advantage of the bar but there is one there if you want a few drinks in the evening. I did need to use the business center and found it suitable for my needs. Remember you are in Round Rock and North of Austin, but we did go out in Austin one night and drove back. It's manageable. Good property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Corpus Christi to break up the drive. The hotel was very nice, large rooms and very clean. Convenient location to Austin and anything you want to do in Round Rock. Lots of restaurant options within walking distance. Hotel has an ATM in lobby which is nice as well. The free breakfast was great, the only thing I would add would be pancakes or waffles. Great stay, would go back for sure!

Room Tip: I got the handicap accessible room on the 1st floor, didn't ask for it, it was beyond huge. 2 q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice hotel. Easy to get to off of Interstate 35. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of the Round Rock Sports Complex. We were upgraded to a suite just for asking! Comfortable beds. Awesome pillows! Clean room. Great shampoo!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First, Expedia slyly captured my reservation process. I never do business with Expedia because of its inflexibility in changes or cancellations. I thought I was speaking with a hotel employee when actually I was speaking with an Expedia employee when I made the reservation. The hotel clerk patiently listened to my tirade Of anger by phone when I attempted to change the date of my reservation. But his hands were tied based upon policies when third-party reservations were made.
The hotel's location was good, the quality of the rooms was standard for holiday inn, the presence of the indoor pool was a plus.
The presence of a "dine in" and bar area I thought would be a plus as well. But the service there changed my mind. It took an exorbitantly long time to get serviced, even though my table was the only one populated in the entire area.
I expressed my opinions to the hotel clerk, who explained that strides were being taken for improvement in the bar and dine in areas.
Because of its location and proximity to my business concerns there, I will stay there again. And I will be watching for the improvements.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Greetings Janet S,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for staying with us, we value the comments our guest leave us and strive to improve and impress. We do understand your frustration when booking for our hotel, unfortunately we can only handle bookings at our property not on other sites or representatives their of. We are improving our restaurant and bar and hope you enjoy the changes made once all completed and implemented. We thank you again and look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night as we were exploring the great state of Texas. Check in was fast; the employees weren't the friendliest people I've ever met but we got to our room fast with no problems.
We got to our room and were hesitant to go in our room. There were 2 meal trays sitting outside our door which made us question if someone was in our room. The room was clean and empty (thank goodness!) but the trays remained outside our room the entire stay. Even in the morning with housekeeping around.
The pool was nice, plenty of parking, and in a good location. We'd stay again....maybe this time order our own trays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Greetings Aaron E,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock would like to thank you for your four star comment and review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and thank you beforehand for returning with us. In regards to the trays and the niceness of our staff we apologize for that and will be informing the correct managers of this issue. At our property we pride ourselves on the effectiveness of a concern of our guests and when let known of the issue we have it corrected in a timely manner that allows us. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock and we anticipate your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a really nice, upper end hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and it was a short drive to many restaurants. If you are driving and don't feel like going south through Austin during the evening rush hour (I highly recommend the loop that goes around!) then stop here for the night. There were tons of things to do - a movie theater, bowling alley, and a mall were short distances away. We didn't try the breakfast, but it smelled good as we were checking out the next morning. Breakfast adds $4 per person to your stay, should you choose to take advantage of the hotel meal.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. This hotel is off the interstate about a quarter mile, so not much road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Greetings DebbieKeiser,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your five star comment and review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We hope we get a chance soon to meet the needs of your stay and enjoy our restaurant we have to offer.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.