We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night as we were exploring the great state of Texas. Check in was fast; the employees weren't the friendliest people I've ever met but we got to our room fast with no problems.
We got to our room and were hesitant to go in our room. There were 2 meal trays sitting outside our door which made us question if someone was in our room. The room was clean and empty (thank goodness!) but the trays remained outside our room the entire stay. Even in the morning with housekeeping around.
The pool was nice, plenty of parking, and in a good location. We'd stay again....maybe this time order our own trays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Greetings Aaron E,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock would like to thank you for your four star comment and review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and thank you beforehand for returning with us. In regards to the trays and the niceness of our staff we apologize for that and will be informing the correct managers of this issue. At our property we pride ourselves on the effectiveness of a concern of our guests and when let known of the issue we have it corrected in a timely manner that allows us. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock and we anticipate your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    43
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
17
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a really nice, upper end hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and it was a short drive to many restaurants. If you are driving and don't feel like going south through Austin during the evening rush hour (I highly recommend the loop that goes around!) then stop here for the night. There were tons of things to do - a movie theater, bowling alley, and a mall were short distances away. We didn't try the breakfast, but it smelled good as we were checking out the next morning. Breakfast adds $4 per person to your stay, should you choose to take advantage of the hotel meal.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. This hotel is off the interstate about a quarter mile, so not much road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Greetings DebbieKeiser,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your five star comment and review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We hope we get a chance soon to meet the needs of your stay and enjoy our restaurant we have to offer.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night during a business trip and found it very pleasant and comfortable. It has a great little bar/restaurant area and comfortable, clean rooms that include refrigerators and microwaves. There are also fabulous restaurants within walking distance, including Jack Allen's, which was very good. The parking lot is large and easy to get in and out of, and there is no charge to park. My only complaints is that someone had spilled coffee down the wall behind the desk, and that had not been cleaned. But other than that, this is a great location with great rooms. I'd stay here again anytime, as long as it's kept at the level it is now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings MichLanh,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your four star review of our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed our hotel and the locations it is in and we look forward to your return. We do apologize for the spill and hope no harm was done, but we do get to any hazards or inadequacies as soon as we can. Again thank you for your stay and review and come back soon for a leisure or business trip.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family stayed here four nights and loved the location. The rooms were quite, clean, and nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar. There is easy access to 35 and close to Austin. Would return again in the future.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings Borgy16,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for reviewing and commenting your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is definitely up to Holiday inn standards. The staff is helpful. We especially appreciated our bartender at happy hour who helped us "non-beer drinkers" find a taste that suited us. Also very helpful were the server and chef for morning breakfast -- very accommodating, indeed! This hotel is obviously fairly new. The rooms are fresh and quiet; the lobby comfortable in a retro sort of way, and the small dining room serves breakfast and dinner (last meal of the day). This was a business trip, and being just off I-35 was a bonus, as well as very close to 79 and the toll road system. All in all, it was a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings NormaMorris,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for your five star review. We here strive to give the best hospitality to all of our guests in each of our outlets we provide and it is good to hear you were pleased with everything we offer. We hope to see you again using all of the accommodations our hotel can offer you on your business or leisure trip and again Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your review.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location. We stayed here for a mini vacation to the inner space caverns, ice skating in Austin, jump street in cedar park, went bowling in Georgetown, and more and we were right off the highway, surrounded by choices for dinner. Unfortunately the service left much to be desired. There was no recognition of priority club (platinum elite) status, our room requests had not been made and we ended up having to change rooms after checking in and going back to the front desk because the phone in the room didn't work. All without so much as an apology. Breakfast was abysmal with only one waitress for the entire morning crew as we sat with 3 children and it took us about 30 minutes just to place an order. The pool is NOT HEATED, which we specifically called and asked about prior to making our reservation because we wanted to stay someplace the kids could unwind in the pool. Overall, a nice hotel but as holiday inn priority club AND vacation club owners, we were tremendously disappointed in the service, probably one of the worst experiences we've had with holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Greetings Jbeauvil78,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for staying at our hotel and reviewing us. Your vacation at our central location to all the amenities Round Rock has to offer sounded like an enjoyable one.
We would like to apologize for the service that we offered to you, although our pool is an indoor salt water pool the temperature from our reflective windows could have possibly reflected the pool temperature because of the recent weather.
We also would like to apologize for the service in the restaurant of how busy it was during your stay, but hope you had a hot enjoyable breakfast.
In the case of the phone not working correctly and the acknowledgement of your priority status we again apologize for this mistake.
We hope to see you and your family stay here again soon and let us show you what a better stay can be at our Holiday Inn.


Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just stayed one night before my Mother was having a dental procedure in Round Rick. I made the reservations directly with the hotel to get a handicapped room with 2 beds. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were new and clean. We ate room service - limited menu but certainly wonderful to not have to take my Mom out when she was already exhausted from a busy day.

Room Tip: There is a Fedex truck depot at the back but rooms seem almost soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings Jeananne56132,

Our property, Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for rating our hotel five stars. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.