We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to Austin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, close to Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night during a business trip and found it very pleasant and comfortable. It has a great little bar/restaurant area and comfortable, clean rooms that include refrigerators and microwaves. There are also fabulous restaurants within walking distance, including Jack Allen's, which was very good. The parking lot is large and easy to get in and out of, and there is no charge to park. My only complaints is that someone had spilled coffee down the wall behind the desk, and that had not been cleaned. But other than that, this is a great location with great rooms. I'd stay here again anytime, as long as it's kept at the level it is now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings MichLanh,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your four star review of our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed our hotel and the locations it is in and we look forward to your return. We do apologize for the spill and hope no harm was done, but we do get to any hazards or inadequacies as soon as we can. Again thank you for your stay and review and come back soon for a leisure or business trip.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
13
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family stayed here four nights and loved the location. The rooms were quite, clean, and nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar. There is easy access to 35 and close to Austin. Would return again in the future.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings Borgy16,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for reviewing and commenting your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your stay with us again.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is definitely up to Holiday inn standards. The staff is helpful. We especially appreciated our bartender at happy hour who helped us "non-beer drinkers" find a taste that suited us. Also very helpful were the server and chef for morning breakfast -- very accommodating, indeed! This hotel is obviously fairly new. The rooms are fresh and quiet; the lobby comfortable in a retro sort of way, and the small dining room serves breakfast and dinner (last meal of the day). This was a business trip, and being just off I-35 was a bonus, as well as very close to 79 and the toll road system. All in all, it was a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings NormaMorris,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for your five star review. We here strive to give the best hospitality to all of our guests in each of our outlets we provide and it is good to hear you were pleased with everything we offer. We hope to see you again using all of the accommodations our hotel can offer you on your business or leisure trip and again Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you for your review.

Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location. We stayed here for a mini vacation to the inner space caverns, ice skating in Austin, jump street in cedar park, went bowling in Georgetown, and more and we were right off the highway, surrounded by choices for dinner. Unfortunately the service left much to be desired. There was no recognition of priority club (platinum elite) status, our room requests had not been made and we ended up having to change rooms after checking in and going back to the front desk because the phone in the room didn't work. All without so much as an apology. Breakfast was abysmal with only one waitress for the entire morning crew as we sat with 3 children and it took us about 30 minutes just to place an order. The pool is NOT HEATED, which we specifically called and asked about prior to making our reservation because we wanted to stay someplace the kids could unwind in the pool. Overall, a nice hotel but as holiday inn priority club AND vacation club owners, we were tremendously disappointed in the service, probably one of the worst experiences we've had with holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Greetings Jbeauvil78,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for staying at our hotel and reviewing us. Your vacation at our central location to all the amenities Round Rock has to offer sounded like an enjoyable one.
We would like to apologize for the service that we offered to you, although our pool is an indoor salt water pool the temperature from our reflective windows could have possibly reflected the pool temperature because of the recent weather.
We also would like to apologize for the service in the restaurant of how busy it was during your stay, but hope you had a hot enjoyable breakfast.
In the case of the phone not working correctly and the acknowledgement of your priority status we again apologize for this mistake.
We hope to see you and your family stay here again soon and let us show you what a better stay can be at our Holiday Inn.


Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just stayed one night before my Mother was having a dental procedure in Round Rick. I made the reservations directly with the hotel to get a handicapped room with 2 beds. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were new and clean. We ate room service - limited menu but certainly wonderful to not have to take my Mom out when she was already exhausted from a busy day.

Room Tip: There is a Fedex truck depot at the back but rooms seem almost soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings Jeananne56132,

Our property, Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for rating our hotel five stars. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a family outing again. This was a repeat visit and as usual it was exceptionally clean, new, and the indoor salt water pool area was amazing. The food in the restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Any travelers that come to town we put up at this hotel as I know they will be treated well. Another perfect score!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Banquet and Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Greetings maczuga1,

We at the Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thank you for your continuous perfect scores you have rated us. We strive to give perfect service and cleanliness to all of our guests and have them wanting to come back. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us once again and we look forward to giving you and your family the best service we can give the next time you all come again.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Paid extra for the room rate that included breakfast.

Didn't read the fine print on the breakfast coupon - only one, very specfic breakfast is eligible. Instead I was chased down with $17 breakfast bill and was read the gotcha's. Bill included $4.50 for a cup of coffee - ouch.

Internet service was intermittent and buggy. Gave up after being bounced out three times.

On a more positive note, the room was clean & spacious.

Probably won't be back after all the breakfast indigestion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Banquet and Catering Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Greetings tradi_travel,

It is the hotels sincere apology to hear that you will not be returning to our hotel in regards to your breakfast with us.

As we are a full service restaurant and bar we have multiple entree options for guests to choose from. In the privilege that we were able to include breakfast in your room rate we do have a set menu that has to be given in regards to it which is our "Best for Value" meal. This meal includes two eggs your way, bacon or sausage, a type of bread, breakfast potatoes, and one beverage other than water which is offered complementary.

In regards to our internet we apologize with that as well, please inform our front desk of any issues that you may have we would have more than welcome to had our maintenance reset your Wi-Fi in your room to see if that would have helped the issue.

In the chance we do get to see you again I hope this response has shed some light into the situation, we at all times want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and will make everything in our power to try and fix a guests issue.

Thank you for staying with us, best regards.
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.