We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
South Padre Island, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located off I35. It was near many restaurants and a drugstore. The staff was very helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast omelets and chicken salad, quesadilla dinner in the restaurant was tasty and good portions. The service was friendly both times. It was a quiet stay and good value. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
12
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was tasked to plan a wedding, so I started out with very little to no experience at all. I talked to this hotel management staff and they helped me setup everything. Management staff was very courteous and helpful in sharing their experience. Staff member especially Syed and Angelique were very helpful. I will highly recommend this hotel for any event. Since I only had an event at this hotel, I will only be rating the pertaining areas down below. I am sure their room service and quality will be at the same level as well.
NM

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Three things made the stay not so great... a pool with green water, a spa where the water smelled, and an air conditioner that never really cooled my room while it was over 100 degrees outside. The open areas are nice, but not enough sitting area. The location is good since it is right off of IH-35.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear JRinDonetsk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our location suited your needs. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience our amenities and air conditioning system may have caused you. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. Bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast was also fresh and good. Kids also enjoyed the pool. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Front desk staff was rude despite being not busy at all, inconvenienced by us checking in. And surprising enough, rude at check out as well.
Coffee in the room was old, coffee filters were torn and spilled in pouch. "Cleaning crew" simply stacked the opened coffee bags back up and left the opened coffee bags neatly by the coffee pot.
Room was hot, however it was an extremely hot summer weekend...but it is Texas, you would hope the room would be able to be cooled.
Pool room hot and very stuffy.
All in all, would have been OK...however the rudeness of the front desk staff, 2 different people on 2 separate days, and the cleaning service will cause us to look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello Sir,
We do greatly apologize for your experience while at the property. We are looking into the service issues as well as the cleanliness points brought up. I will be working with the staff to ensure something like this does not happen again. I appreciate you taking the time to complete the review of our property and we will be in contact with you as well directly. I assure you we take these concerns seriously and will handle them appropriately.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've stayed at this property several times. It's a newer Holiday Inn property with a small bar and restaurant just off of the lobby. It has well lit parking lots and it's one block off of the interstate making it quiet and yet easily accessible. The rooms are very comfortable and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury,CT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years because all my previous experiences were with tired and old operations. This time I had no choice because they were the only ones with a decent room at an acceptable price. But they surprised me! This location seemed to be very new and was well furnished both in the lobby and in the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.