We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but pretty, would book again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple but pretty, would book again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The entrance is Simple but pretty. It is a fairly new hotel (4 years old), which is why I picked it. As I entered it was quiet, no receptionist in the lobby area. We waited about 4 minutes to get assisted.

The rooms were nice and clean. The decor was also nice. It included at microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The AC was not cooling as well as we had wanted. Over all the room was nice and comfortable.

We called in for room service, but it was "take out only" night. Which means we had to go down to get it. Went down the to bar/restaurant and had the food ready in 15 minutes. The Bartender was really nice and friendly. He was ready to serve his customers.

Overall my stay was pleasant, it was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
13
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I wanted a hotel near austin that was a reasonable price. The price was right since they had a special on using my american airline miles. However, it ended up being further from austin than i had hoped for. It was about 20 miles away. There was no complimentary breakfast. The hotel was comfortable ane the desk clerk was courteous. They had a small store to buy food at. It was located near the highway and to me was easily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear annec49,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the efforts our hotel staff has provided during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by some aspects of hotel amenities. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Check-in took way too much time for a hotel this size. The front desk person was not overly friendly and no apologies were made for the long wait. The room was stuffy when I entered and even when the AC was turned to relatively low temperature it didn't seem to clear the humidity very well. The room was clean overall. One of the closet doors didn't close all the way and I kept bumping into it when entering and exiting the room (the closet was inconveniently right next to the room door. The door to the bathroom --again, right next to the room door--opened such that you had to scoot between it and the slightly ajar closet door to enter. Comfort level of the bed was average. Noise level in the room was high, but my room was right next to the pool room. (There were even people making lots of noise there at 2:30 a.m.) Next time I'll head somewhere else, since there are many choices in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Greekprof7,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate a slow check in, and your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked thru Hotels.com for 2 nights. Picked this hotel specifically as it has restaurant and a bar. Arrived, room was hot. Turned a/c way down...still hot by the time I showered and was ready to go out for evening. Told front desk. Came back at 8 p.m.; they had to move me to new room as a/c broke in first room. Went down to bar to get something to eat and a drink. Overheard staff talking about the bar and restaurant would not be open during my 2nd night. WHAT? no one mentioned that upon reservation or check in.
2nd day....left for day; came back tired carrying a bunch of stuff, went straight to room.....key did not work. Had to go back with hands full to see what was problem. Told maybe I put phone or something near keycard and it erased it; or supplier of cards sends them faulty cards; etc. Went back up all was fine. On top of no bar or food; one elevator was broke. When I arrived back to hotel, front desk staff was out smoking..no one at desk. Not sure I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I first wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was disappointed to hear about your stay and experience. We are always looking at better ways we can serve our guests and while we are a newer property we still have to keep up on maintenance such as A/C units and Elevator Maintenance and I am truly sorry we weren't able to just fix the A/C for you but I'm sure you'd agree having A/C is important. I will personally have words with our staff about appropriate use of time on the job, i.e. assisting guests vs. personal breaks. I would be disappointed if you didn't return but I completely understand. Once again thank you for taking time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

stayed four nights. romm was mostly clean, i think the carpet could have used a cleaning though. Bed was nice. There were plenty of easily accessible outlets in the room. I had no trouble with noise, but the floors don't contain the sound of heavy walkers. I recommend staying on the fourth floor for a quieter stay. I didn't use workout room, business office or bar/restaurant. It was clean and comfortable, I'll stay again. This would have been a five star rating if not for the carpets being a little dirty. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: request 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel was top notched as well. Cleanliness, professionalism, right down nice folks. The man on the night shift was extremely helpful as well . He had worked a long shift but still managed to take care of his customers and was extremely patient. I did not get his name but he did a job well.

Room Tip: She had no rooms available but she saw to it that I was able to find a room for the night. Great job...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo,Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in early April. Hotel is fairly new and is still in real good shape. Check in was quick and friendly. Thought rate paid was fair. Clean room. Used Business Center and it was fine. Only complaint was noise from other guests. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.