We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Exterior and interior well maintained....Stayed in hotel for weekend for a family event.
Rooms were clean and spacious.The linens were clean and beds very comfortable.
Bathrooms were very well maintained and supplies were adequate.
Hotel is close to hwy. and many restaurants but, was difficult to find.
I would recommend hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
12
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very good Hotel for your overnight travel and maybe even 2 day travel. a little older but goosd for the price. Good Breakfast and good employees. Although you can find something better I dont think you will find something as good for such a decent price. definetly not a vacation area but good if business takes you there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a little trouble finding this place, got sent to the Holiday Inn Express first (apparently, that happens a lot according to the staff). Once we got here, the stay was good. Quiet, comfortable, rooms, and a nice friendly staff. The place was clean, this is the standard Holiday Inn that you expect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn last Thursday thru Saturday, while attending our son's wedding in Round Rock. The Hotel was very nice and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. The room was comfortable with fridge and microwave. Our two breakfasts at the Hotel Diner were really good, thanks to Cheryl our waitress, she was so friendly and her service was Great!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was very good. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The daily cleaning was very well done. I did find that the guest laundry could use some repairs and signs to help the user. I did laundry and found only one of two washers were working. There were no signs telling the user how long the dryers run, nor were there any chairs to sit on while waiting for the laundry to get completed. The one other thing that was disappointing with the hotel was the restaurant food. I only ordered breakfast in the restaurant but found the quality of the food mediocre. One morning I ordered a three egg cheddar and bacon omelet. They must have used really small eggs! In addition, the bacon tasted like it had been cooked a day or two before. Not fresh. I do have to say the service, Cheryl, was excellent. The people at the front desk were also courteous.

Room Tip: Had first floor king room. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

First time to use Priceline as this was what I got. Would not book it on my own a second time. It was all new and clean. No free breakfast but restaurant offers breakfast special. We could hear all those around us and running thru halls. Had to call about domestic dispute down the hall. I do not like firm beds so not much sleep. Staff was very helpfull and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The employees at this Holiday Inn are really what made our stay enjoyable. Especially Tino the bartender. He is extremely friendly and respectful. He's service surpassed exceptional.
They all seem to be well rounded. Our questions about the city were not only answered, but the employees were all educated with experiences and/or reviews.
The only negative review I have is about their beds. Holiday inn should really invest in new comfortable beds.
IN ALL, Holliday Inn at Round Rock, Texas has the best service I've seen in any other Holiday Inn hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Stephanie_thinks,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review for our property. I am pleased you liked the services of our friendly and respectful hotel bar staff, Tino, he is one of our best. We truly value comments may it be positive or negative as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. I'm sorry you found our beds to be uncomfortable for you. I assure you that your comments have been documented and will be used for future reference to improve our facilities and services.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope your experience will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.