We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Mineral Wells, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. The bar & lobby area were nice to sit & visit in. The rooms were really cold, which is important for the summer months in Texas!
The rooms were clean with comfortable beds! When we stayed here, it was busy around Round Rock & Austin and we were only able to stay at this hotel for one night. We actually wished that we could've stayed at this hotel for our entire stay instead of the other chain hotel up the road which actually got higher reviews on trip advisor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
13
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The manager Rachel was very helpful and had a great personality. She went out of her way to ensure that my daughter and I had a pleasurable stay at the hotel. My family travels a lot and we are in the area a lot. I will be recommending this particular hotel to all my family and friends!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights there, May 18th and 19th. Sometime from 9am-9pm 5/19 a $100 pair of Skecher's Shape Ups disappeared from my room. Furthermore, when I returned to the room at 9pm, items from the refrigerator were on my night stand and my clothes and personal items had been taken from the bathroom and returned to my suitcase. I have been dealing with this hotel and corporate fo a month now, only to be told that their company policy is that they are not responsible. I will be glad to submit the e-mails documenting my correspondence with them.

Room Tip: Take your suitcase with you every time you leave the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear SammieMWaco,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We recommend to our hotels that they retain any items found for a period of 90 days. In the event anything is recovered from your stay at this hotel I am confident they will contact you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave a post. We urge you to continue to work with the hotel directly in this case.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love this hotel. The front desk manger Dana was very helpful. We have 3 kids and had no idea what to do in the area. She ask their ages to better guide us. When we found what we wanted to do she printed us maps and coupons. Outstanding service. Beds where wonderful. Housekeeping manger was helpful. We needed extra towels and she was at the front desk. She had them in our room with in minutes. My kids had a blast at the pool which is indoors. We will be back. Keep up the good work..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a wedding in the family, and let me tell you... WE LOVED IT! The hotel is obviously new, and well cared for. The rooms are clean and updated which was nice. We loved the bar and ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning while we were there. That being said the main reason I am writing this review is to inform you about the staff. I am a store manager for a well known company and I love hearing about my staff. First the negative, the young lady, (Jessica?) who checked me in was incredibly rude and hurried. It was very apparent that she had no interest in actually helping the guests in line, just to get them out of the way and move on. She had a very bad attitude, which is just unacceptable when you're in that line of work. Now for the praise; The man in your sales department, I lost his card and can't remember his name, was very nice, and very on point with helping our group. He made sure everything was perfect for us. Apparently there had been a mix up with some gift baskets that were supposed to be delivered to the rooms of guests with our group, and they had not be taken up to the rooms. Rachel at the front desk is phenomenal! She was at the front desk that night, and she not only figured out who hadn't received them she stayed late and personally delivered them to each guest! Talk about stellar service!! I tried to hire her right there on the spot, but unfortunately for me she declined. You have an excellent staff and absolutely beautiful hotel! I will most assuredly be back again! Thank you for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in June and was very pleased with the property. I booked my stay last minute and was able to get it for $75/night with AAA which to me seems like an excellent value for this property. The hotel seemed relatively new, my guess is it was opened within the last few years, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. I was booked into a king room directly across from the elevator and asked to move to another a room and the staff at the front desk gave me a different room immediately without any hassle. There is a small bar and restaurant in the lobby, which I didn't try, I choose to visit some of the local restaurants, there are many good places near the hotel, I recommend Chuy's, it's right across the street and has excellent Tex-Mex. The location is right off of I-35 and is easy to get to. My only complaint is that the WiFi was quite slow both nights when I was trying to use it. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel, I would say it is easily on par with a Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard Marriott and a much better value if you can get it for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is still a brand new facility. Great staff and great rooms. Only down side is the chain has decided to exclude breakfast. There is a great cafe in the lobby area and there is a Cracker Barrel across the road (NOT walking distance). Best price in the area, even beat out the HI Express about 1/4 mile away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.