We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still new and in great condition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still new and in great condition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is still a brand new facility. Great staff and great rooms. Only down side is the chain has decided to exclude breakfast. There is a great cafe in the lobby area and there is a Cracker Barrel across the road (NOT walking distance). Best price in the area, even beat out the HI Express about 1/4 mile away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
13
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago and loved it! I encountered a wonderful young lady named Rachel at the front desk, who was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had an issue with our room and she made sure to not only correct our problems, but go above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! The food was delicious! We loved the fact there is not only a place to eat but a bar on site as well. We had a very nice gentleman who served us in the bar and was very kind and knew of several 'to do' things in the area. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I checked ALL the hotels up and down I-35 within 3 miles and NOT ONE was in comparison in price to the is Holiday Inn. Make NO mistake, this is NOT the HI Express across the street. This one sits by itself behind the CVS pharmacy.
The front desk, Jennifer, was nice, friendly, Informative, fast and professional. The room was beautiful. Complete with Fridge/Microwave/Great TV and channels/Great Internet/Amazing King SIze bed/Chair w/writing table/Desk and chair and a great bathroom.
I was accidently booked into the Red Roof in just down the street and i couldnt stay there. So for about $11 more I went to Heaven. It was that nice. It truly was. There was a Bar downstairs (not open at the time) and a restaurant too but no complimentary breakfast.
That didnt matter to me though because the rate was $64 including taxes out the door! Nothing within 3 miles was comparable or even close. Don't waste your time hunting around if you're in Round Rock. You won't beat this place. The hot tub was not working and the ice machines were being repaired and it was still absolutely GREAT!
Theres a Dennys, Cracker Barrel, Salt Grass, Rudys BBq and Chuys within walking distance and an IHOP just south on the frontage road 1/2 mile maybe.
I will definitely DO IT AGAIN at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Last minute booking at the location on Chisolm Trail - right by a Rudy's, Cracker Barrel, etc. Everything was perfect and a great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

There are several locations that you can stay. I travel primarily for business so I need to be careful on how much I spend. With that said I look for the most for the dollar and found here at this location. It is a fairly new hotel it has everything you would be looking for in a hotel the amenities the food and the bar... can’t forget to mention that! The people are friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: There are many other locations and I tried most of them but there are no bugs and their chrges are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn on Sam Bass Rd; The room was secure, clean and pleasant; I was comfortable with my stay. Entire Staff was pleasant as well, including staff in the dinning area... BUT
My only complaint is the restaurant. That's my own fault, because there are plenty of eateries nearby. I was just too tired and lazy. I'm not even going to provide detail. Holiday Inn shouldn't be trying to run a restaurant. (Guessing my room fees reflect support for the restaurant)
If you need a secure, clean, pleasant place to crash without a lot of frill, this could be it; but put on your tennis shoes and walk to Rudy's BBQ or Cracker Barrel if you get hungry.

Room Tip: You might want to find out if there are little league playoffs staying over. The 10-12year olds duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed two nights at this pleasant hotel. Fast valet parking and friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and fairly standard. Did enjoy the wi-fi access. Facility has a small restaurant. Would have appreciated having a coffee stand to grab a quick cup in the morning. Very reasonably priced, especially since the South by Southwest fest was taking place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Address: 2370 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.