We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent rooms, Excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Israel
1 review
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent rooms, Excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

The Homewood suites is an excellent hotel for the business traveller. Very functional rooms with everything you could want. A lot of space in the rooms gives you a really home type feeling. A fully functional kitchen is great for eating in, and being able to prepare a good home cooked meal. Nice breakfast too.
Rates as high as any other "High End" Hotel I have ever been in. Extremely good location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    40
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
90
31
8
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

This hotel opened in fall of 2010. We go to Round Rock/Georgetown at least four times a year and have tried most of the hotels in the area. Upon arrival, we were pleased to see a very cool sculpture be LoPaso, a great Texas sculptor! Check in was great with a very friendly and helpful clerk. This may sound weird, but the man in the next room had toxic body odor! While we couldn't smell it in our room, you could definitely smell it in the hallway and I had the misfortune of sharing an elevator with him! We inquired if we could possibly switch rooms and were quickly accommodated, no questions asked.

Pros: clean, friendly, great room and public areas.quiet, too.
Cons: the breakfast was a major disappointment! Cold pre-made omelets and stale bagels. I suppose we could go to Friar Tuck's or Round Rock Donuts, but we expected better.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel had only been open about a month so everything was fresh and new. The rooms were really nice and the bed was super comfortable. They have a dinner meal on Monday thru Thursday nights. It was good the night we ate there. Breakfast was also good. This hotel is not near I-35 so you do not have the traffic noise that you do with some of the Round Rock hotels. The pool area was really nice. We didn't use it because it was too cold!!
This is my new hotel for the Round Rock/Georgetown area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great value, and hotel. I have nothing to say except it was perfect and in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#6 of 23 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#8 of 23 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.