We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally exceeded my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors 2x Points Package
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleburne, United States
1 review
“Totally exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was entirely pleasant! They provided the BEST complimentary breakfast any of us have ever experienced. My compliments to the cooks, servers and entire hotel staff!!! I guess the only thing I could suggest as an improvement would be a larger pool. However, I understand the expense involved for those and that a large pool is a thing of the past.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Terry J!

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to write a wonderful review about your stay! Here at the Homewood Suites we have the need.. the need to Exceed! We are thrilled to have made your stay pleasurable and please visit us again for the holidays. Our entire staff will be eager and ready to make sure your stay is amazing once again.

Safe Travles,

CarlosN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    55
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
116
37
9
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Everything about the hotel was top notch! The staff were above reproach. Everyone we came in contact with during our stay had a smile and a gracious manner about them. The suite we stayed in, #126, was spotlessly clean, had EVERY amenity we did not even know to expect and we lacked for nothing during our stay. The pool was clean, neat and refreshing on a hot summer day. The breakfast was well presented, fresh and tasty. Late one afternoon we went out for swim, not knowing the maids would be coming through. We tossed our valuables carelessly on the bed and nightstand and went for a dip in the pool. We came back and our room was clean and tidy and everything was just where we left it, safe and sound. Like I mentioned before, the staff was above reproach! We are already planning to book this hotel later in the year and look forward to our stay.

Room Tip: The king suite had EVERYTHING you would ever need...dishwasher, dishes, full size fridge with ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Rebekah5388!

Thank you for being an awesome guest and I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay! Our housekeeping team really works hard to make sure our guest rooms are spotless and they will really appreciate it when I share this wonderful review with them. Glad to see you had a chance to use our pool and we also have a basketball court as well so if you guys forget to bring a ball we have some at the front desk. I know summer is winding down, but hopefully you will visit us for the holidays!

Safe Travels,

CarlosN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and everyone friendly. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I was upgrade to a two bedroom suite at no charge and without requesting. Good location with food and shopping close by. I would stay here again given the opportunity

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Stephenb5832014,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a wonderful review! We want you make sure our guests are taken care off and I'm glad that we managed to upgrade your for your stay. If your ever with us Monday through Thursday please make sure to join us for our complimentary dinner with beer and wine. Have a great rest of your summer!

Carlos N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here several times when visiting and have found al to be pleasant and all staff go out of there way for you. This time it was Niesha the night manager on call for me. I checked in at 1am and she was awesome taking care of all my needs! More importantly the hotel is Clean!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
John M,

I'm glad you had a wonderful stay here at our Homewood Suites in Round Rock. Making sure your taken care is our top priority and I'm glad Neisha made your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for the amazing review!

Carlos N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Been staying at this place since last 2-3 years. Even though I originally chose this place for its proximity from Dell's corporate office, I am extremely satisfied with the quality of rooms, services and ambience of this place. I have already stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in last two years and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a descent hotel in RoundRock area..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Mr.Belekar,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our property! The whole staff really appreciates the comment and they are thrilled to know that they once again made your stay pleasurable. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting Dell and safe travels on your way home.

Best Regards,

Carlos N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels on business and pleasure and this stay was perfect for me. Room was quiet and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good. I did not use any other amenities because business got in the way and I was out a lot. Overall, best value for the dollar! Beds slept well. Very comfortable. Unfortunately I am moving to Austin in late August and probably won't have another opportunity to stay at this site but I will definitely have Homewood as my choice on future trips. Thanks for a great job!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Roger C,

I'm glad you had a great experience here at our Homewood Suites property. Taking care of our guests is definitely our top priority and ties in with our policy of being "Number 1 Duck!". I'm sure you will love Austin it definitely has plenty of activities for families and adults, but if your ever in need of a staycation we hope you will consider us again as your hotel of choice. I will definitely share your comments with the team and have a great rest of your summer!

Carlos N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Overall our stay was uneventful. The breakfast is fair as are the dinners provided Mon-Thurs. Our family of 4 stayed 9 days in a 2bd/2bth suite which was pricey, and I expected more from the Hilton franchise. I was sorely disappointed in the lack of cleanliness of our suite. One of our boys spilled a drink in the kitchen on day 2, and I was disgusted by the black filth that I cleaned up while wiping up the spill. The baseboards throughout the room were also filthy with hair, and dirt that had been pushed up against them. It was hard to communicate with housekeeping staff as all speak primarily Spanish, so when I called down to ask for clean linens for 1 of the beds housekeeping propped our room door open & began the full cleaning process while on her cell phone. Not up to Hilton-par.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello JADalton, and thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that this was the experience you had at our facility as this in no way is acceptable or up to our standards. We strive to provide a superior product with first-class service and to know that what you received was so subpar is disappointing to say the least. I will be reaching out to you directly to make this right. Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.