We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay near Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Folsom, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay near Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel was GREAT. Spacious rooms, that let you stretch out with mini kitchen,full fridge, dinette table for two, and small couch to relax. Bed was extremely comfortable. Varied dining choices nearby or hotel has dinner. (I did not partake though, they smelled great). Morning coffee and breakfast was done very well. Hot, fresh, organized. Easy access to freeways to get you anywhere you needed to be. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Deann M,
I’m happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have the perfect set up if you would like to stay in and cook for yourself; you have everything you need right in the room. If you are staying with us Monday through Thursday we do have complimentary meals prepared complete with salad bar, beer, and wine. There is also the option to eat out at a wide array of restaurants in the area sure to please any appetite. I rest assured knowing that we are your home away from home whenever you are in the Round Rock area.
Best,
John Melstrom
jmelstrom@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    45
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
102
35
8
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I really like Homewood suite hotels. My experiences have been good and they always seem to be better than the similar hotels at similar prices in the area.

This was an exception. The property was standard issue Homewood suites, but, with the exception of Carlos at the front desk, this was a very unenthusiastic staff.

For me, the staff attitude is at least 50% of my rating. This was just not up to par. Nice building, nice staff, just not Homewood suite quality. I'll be putting my guests up somewhere else in the area.

I understand that they sell 80% of their rooms to Dell employees and don't have to compete much. It definitely shows, I've only stayed in 3 hotels in Round Rock, but, for the money this was the most disappointing

Room Tip: My room in the back side of the hotel was very quiet. The closer to the front the more hiway noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: More like a money saving deal than "environmentally friendly" Fresh linens every three days. In this case the water shortages in the area justify the 3 days for linens practice. But then I can also camp in a tent.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Stochasticman,
Let me start by saying thank you for taking the time to write a review of your hotel experience. I’m glad you were able to experience some of the charm that constantly surrounds Carlos. I’m very sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay with us. Even more disappointing to me is that the cause of your disappointment was our lack of service. This is very untypical of our staff as we pride ourselves on giving each guest a perfect service experience. I would love to talk to you more about your recent stay if you are willing to discuss please contact me directly at jmelstrom@vistahost.net. Thanks again for the review.
John Melstrom
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We reserved two suites for out family. We got to the hotel late in the evening. The clerk was actually waiting for us and greeted me by name ("You must be Mr. *****. We've been waiting for you. How was your trip?) Rooms were clean, smelled fresh and very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The food at the complimentary breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. We had a great stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Raymond F,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I have worked for several hotels but the staff here are second to none, everyone is happy to go out of their way to make our guests more comfortable. The back of house staff are the reason that our, now three year old property, looks and smells as good as the day we opened, meanwhile the guest service staff leaves each person feeling a little better after each encounter. I’m proud to say that we are #1 for a reason and that reason is 100% our staff!!
Sincerely,
John Melstrom
jmelstrom@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Homewood Suites Round Rock was perfect in every way! Our 2BR/2Bath suite was large and quiet, with comfy beds. Carlos welcomed us as HHonors members and gave us complimentary bottles of water, welcome amenity (chocolate!), and upgraded our room! The location in Round Rock is a little far from Austin and the UT campus, but perfect for a one-night stay when we're not driving back and forth to Austin and fighting the traffic on I-35. The Homewood Suites Austin was perfect...since we have a freshman at UT, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
415leighannj,
Our 2Bedroom/2Bathroom Suite is a fantastic option, especially for families. With one bedroom having a King bed (for the parents of course) with your very own bathroom on one end of the suite and 2 Queen beds on the opposite end (for the kids) there is no more fighting over bathrooms in the morning while traveling and more than enough room for everyone to sleep comfortably. All the comforts of home while you’re away from home. Thank you for the review and have a great day!
Best,
John Melstrom
jmelstrom@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, At Roundrock,Austin. It was a great experience staying here and the staff was helpful in attending your needs. They provide complimentary breakfast which is of high quality on all days of the week. The suites are well maintained and the Gym is equipped with all facilities and would help for long term guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Sumanvms,
Thank you for commenting on our wonderful breakfast. Our breakfast ladies put a lot of love and care into providing people with a healthy and hearty way to start the day. The gym is also a great way to start the day with 3 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, a stationary bike, medicine balls, yoga mats, and free weights to accommodate beginners and experts alike. Thanks again for the review and I hope we will see you again soon.
Regards,
John Melstrom
jmelstrom@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was my first stay at Homewood Suites and I loved it so much I signed up for the rewards program. The breakfast was amazing, the staff was amazing, the accommodations were double amazing. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Sarah,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. I rest assured that you have found a home away from home the next time you have hotel needs in the Austin/Round Rock area. Until we see you again I hope you have safe travels.
Best,
John Melstrom
jmelstrom@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Some great and some not so great. This is the deal, My daughters, and I checked out this hotel approx. 2 years ago when she was an entering freshman at UT. We needed a hotel during the summer for a specific workshop being held on campus. Well the DUCK , as we now affectionately calls it was the chosen one since it was the only one new in the atwa at the time and had full kitchen amenities. Well, WOW! Totally impressed..felt like home. everything was impeccable, service, staff, you name it, nothing to complain about. However, on our second trip we did not hesitate to book again, but what a difference. We experience ants in room and ripped carpet along with mold on bathroom railing. Confusing? yes. Since hotel was so new. Once issues were pointed out to manager, Katy Goldin, could not have been MORE imptessed with this hotel. Katy was beyond responsivev, and not only made our family feel we were their priority but she was able to accomodate for a future visit. I only hesitated in this review and title it selfish because I did not want the masses to know about tjis jewel of Roundrock/Austin area and be unable to book because of the overwhelming reponses.
Sorry Homewood, but I had to respond to some of the negatives that I saw online especially toward Katy Goldin. She was professional and represented the Hilton brand as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you d s for taking the time to respond to our survey. We greatly appreciate the feedback and constructive observations, it helps us continue to improve and hopefully exceed your expectations. We always appreciate repeat guests and hope you stay with us during your next visit to Austin/Round Rock.
Carlos Nunez
Guest Service Agent
homewoodroundrock@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.