We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The benchmark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The benchmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed in November 2013 for the F1 grand prix and despite the prices being trebled which was consistent across Austin, this place is outstanding.
Staff, location for the highway, all round perfection really. What more do I need to say.
We had a Queen suite with 2 enormous beds, bathroom, kitchen and living area. Outside of the F1 scene this place is £77 per night with a wonderful breakfast and evening food on Mon - Thurs if you interested. Not resterauny quality in the evening but have has much worse and had to pay resteraunt prices.
Nice gym.
If you need a place to stay in Roundrock. Stay here.

Room Tip: I only stayed in 1 so have no idea. Far enough of the road that I would imagine any would be fine. Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Cudzo, KUDOS on your review! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on our Homewood Suites in Round Rock. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Austin during the F1 race and found our hotel suitable to your needs. We are lucky to be located right near the toll road that leads directly to the racetrack and a straight shot to downtown Austin, lots of outlet shopping, and nearby restaurants. Our rooms are definitely spacious and great to stretch out and unwind after a long day. I appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and dinner and hope you visit for the next Grand Prix in Austin! Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    49
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
36
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The rooms are large....suites! Very comfortable and clean. Able to entertain with friends/co-workers. Pool area looked like it would have been nice to sit around...but it was cold when I was there. The lobby was very nice for sitting and visiting with people as well. Breakfast was hot and good variety each day and I was there for 3 days. I did not eat dinner there, but it smelled good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Linda B, and thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites Round Rock with the rest of our Trip Advisor readers! We are fortunate to have the largest suites in the area and stick to the highest of standards when it comes to how clean (and comfortable!) they are. And while it’s a bit too cold to sit out at the pool like you noted, in the summer time it is simply glorious :) ! Regardless of the time of year, we strive for a family-like atmosphere and encourage people to hang out and visit with friends and family in our lobby as often as they would like, as well as enjoy our ample choices at breakfast. Thank you again and I hope you will come back and check us out the next time you are in the Austin/Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Located one stop light off of I35. Easy access to highways. Twenty minutes to downtown Austin. Very clean room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast food was great. Usually look for Starbucks, but coffee was very good. Will stay there again next time in Round Rock. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Joseph W, for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and at a high cleanliness standard. It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and while our coffee is not Starbucks, we have the regular, robust and decaf to choose from 24 hours a day (I usually start my day off with one cup of robust followed by one cup of regular!) and for the truly avid Starbucks fan, there is a location only a mile or so from us. Thank you again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Homewood Suites are very good and a cut above most hotels in their category. I would recommend them to anyone that wishes to have a safe, clean and fun family environment. The service at the front desk was very friendly and professional as well as on the mark. The rooms have a very clean, fresh home environment feel. The landscaping was nice and crisp in appearance. The maid service was outstanding and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. There was a good selection of items to choose from and plenty of available seating. Check out was smooth, efficient and easy. Parking lots were well lighted and in safe distance from the rooms. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again and I would highly recommend them to anyone who seeks a pleasant and peaceful stay in the Austin/Round Rock area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Ed O, thank you! it always makes our team’s day to read such a thorough and positive review; knowing you had a great experience at our hotel makes our jobs completely worth it! It is ALWAYS our goal to provide superior service from top to bottom, inside and out, and to read that you felt that way is AWESOME! So thrilled that you will recommend us and be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful place, comfortable, clean and superbly managed. Very accessible, yet outside. Give yourself a chance to relax in this place, you won't regret the experience. They offer evening snack and drinks, and of course, hot breakfast is also offered .

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Greenmiriam18 and thank you for the fantastic review of our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! It is so amazing to read that each time you are our guest, we provide you with a great, relaxing stay. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurium, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent in all aspects.. Room was always clean when I came back. Each and every employee was friendly and helpful, no matter what time of day. They even made double sure I was up and ready at 3am the morning of check out.. Called cab and got it there on time for me.. Will stay there again without question..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Charles M, you are Excellent for giving such a wonderful review! I am so happy to read that your stay with us was fantastic; we have a great team who always work to provide great service and a great experience. And I am pleased to know you made it to such an early flight as early wake ups are not always the most enjoyable :) ! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would recomend this hotel if you are in a business travel or a weekend getaway with your family. The installation is new and compared to other homewood suites this one definetely stands out to me. They use to host some weeding parties and sports teams but it seems they arrange the rooms to keep business travellers distant from kids which is very nice when you need rest after a full day in the office.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Marcelo G, for sharing your insight onto our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and are recommending us! You are completely correct that we cater to wedding parties, sports teams, business and other leisure travelers and do our best to make sure everyone is comfortable. Thank you again and please come back and see us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.