We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Homewood suites in Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frisco, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stay at Homewood suites in Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this location during our visit with our kids in Austin, and we were totally happy with our experience all round. No complaints whatsoever. We will always use this facility when we come to Austin. We have also used the Homewood suites and other Hilton properties all over the world and have yet to experience any negative issues. The staff at all of these locations is very well trained and helpful and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is very pleasant. I have and will continue to recommend the Hilton hotels in general and the Homewood suites in particular to all my friends and family. Feroze Patel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review Mr. Patel! It is awesome to hear how much you love our Homewood Suites, the brand, and Hilton products overall! We pride ourselves in a job well done and want to maintain a consistent level of high service and quality across each hotel. I am so happy that you plan on coming back to visit us again as we work hard to maintain our place as the best hotel in Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    48
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
36
8
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The staff and the cleanliness of our room were outstanding! The amenities in the room were everything we could ask for. Plus, the complimentary breakfast tasted like home, but had more choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Richard S, and thank you for writing a review about our hotel! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience here. We try our best to have fantastic service, a perfectly clean hotel, and amenities that make our guests feel right at home, so to know we are being successful is very rewarding. Thank you again and I hope you will come back the next time you come up to the Austin/Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was visiting some friends in Austin and stayed in this hotel for 13 days. Having travelled from Australia I was quite jetlagged and was relieved to be welcomed by such lovely staff. The ambiance of the hotel and the delightful rooms was a welcomed bonus. I was in a studio initially which was really very comfortable but then I moved into the 1 bedroom suite which had the separate kitchen, living and bedroom. NO complaints from me , bed was very nice, block out drapes was even better :), apartment was clean, breakfast was lovely, so was the complimentary dinner and drinks. Overall I had a great stay , the swimming pool was just devine and what really topped my stay off was a late checkout prior to my long journey home which made things alot easier for me. So Thankyou Katy and Carlos for your friendly manner and for making my stay pleasant. We will be back next year and have absolutely no problems recommending your hotel. Keep up the good work you guys.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello Andipopy and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!  It was a pleasure meeting you while you were our guest and I so very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.  Knowing you had a great experience with us is what makes us love our jobs so much!  Thank you again and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is really nice to drive up to! It was clean, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Love that there are ceiling fans in the bedrooms..makes it feel like home!It was also very accessible to the interstate. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Kelly D, and thank you for reviewing our Homewood Suites!  I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our high cleanliness standards and levels of service made you feel at home.  We definitely are excited to have you return the next time you are in the area!  Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel looks brand new. Very nice and clean, and loved the small kitchen and separate bedroom. The bed was super comfy! They had a continental breakfast that was very good. I didn't have a single complaint, very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Cassie M, what a wonderful review! We actually just celebrated our third birthday but pride ourselves on keeping our Homewood Suites of Round Rock looking brand new, so it is great to read our work is paying off! I'm so pleased to know that our hotel was perfect for you and can't wait until you come back again! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in from out of state for a family wedding. The rooms were clean, roomy and nicely decorated. The happy hour and breakfast was great. The location was a little tricky getting to, but worth it. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Elviluv1, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites! I'm happy you enjoyed the rooms, our breakfast and evening manager's reception. While we are right off of Interstate 35, some GPSs have a hard time locating us since we are still pretty new. I'm glad you were able to find us though and hope you come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The facility is still fairly new. Very clean, neat, and nicely decorated; staff is very helpful and polite. My wife and I found the complimentary breakfasts and dinner to be, well...just damn good :) You won't go wrong staying here! The suites are AWESOME and the internet connection solid and lightening fast ..and FREE! The location is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Bob_Lissa, thank you for an awesome review of our Homewood Suites in Round Rock!! Having just celebrated our third birthday, we work hard to ensure we look as new as can be and are only doing better than ever!  I'm glad that all of our complimentary services and amenities fit your needs, fast Internet is a MUST these days and we certainly want to provide food that is appetizing! Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.