We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected treatment from here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expected treatment from here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I did not have any expectation to this place/ But was very surprised to the setup and pretty much everything else. Rooms were big and clean. Living area was wide and spacious. Kitchenette was well equipped with what you need. Bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. Basketball court was a cool feature. Staff were great and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Mstsc, thank you for your review.  As Homewood Suites is still a growing brand, I am always thrilled when we get to provide someone with their first experience!  It's great to read how you enjoyed our apartment-style layout, additional amenities, and our service.  Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Round Rock/Austin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    33
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
29
7
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family loved staying here. The hotel was so quiet and clean. The furnishings were immaculate. Loved having a separate kitchen and living room. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It was around 100 degrees outside, but the air conditioning kept us nice and cold. Staff was very friendly. A great place to stay for a family. Our room had two queen size beds as well as a pull out sofa in the living room. The small kitchen (no oven) made it nice to reheat leftovers or have an evening snack and watch a movie. Two tv's - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. We'll definitely stay here again as long as the price is right. Easy access off the highway. Walgreens and several restaurants close by. There is a free breakfast in the morning and a Manager's reception (reception M-Th evening) The breakfast was mediocre at best, but the coffee and make your own waffle were good. Beer and wine in the evening. Small pool. Will keep the small ones satisifed. There was a gym we didn't use it. Business area to use computers and printing for free!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Cheryl1959, for writing such a thorough review of the Homewood Suites Austin/Round Rock!  First and foremost, if you are in Texas, air conditioning is a MUST, so I'm pleased that we were able to keep it comfortably cool for you :).  I'm also happy to read that our rooms, amenities, and location were to your liking, and certainly don't blame you for not using our fitness center on a vacation!  We work hard to ensure all aspects of our hotel are superb, and knowing that the breakfast was not up to par is something we certainly want to rectify.  Thanks again and please come back so we can show you the same great experience but with the addition of a fantastic breakfast as well!    
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely clean hotel throughout. Extremely friendly staff and a comfortable bed. Free breakfast was very good. Small outdoor pool was disappointing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom with my in-laws for a long weekend. The front staff always greeted us with a smile and the breakfast staff was very nice. The breakfast here was probably one of the best we've had at a Homewood Suites. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was very updated and kept in good condition. If you are looking for a family oriented place to stay, this place makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had reserved in about a month in advance and when we arrived we were told they were overbooked and did not have room for us. The message we delivered with as much empathy as a rick would express. The told us we could go to the Marriot next door and they would foot the bill. No offer to get us to the Marriot so we footed it over and surprise! no room either. Place looks nice but I dont think I'll be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Management and staff runs this place well. Warm and inviting with a staff that exceeds expectations. Location close to every need. Highly recommended. 100% satisfaction guarantee. Hotel was new and it showed. Beautiful decor with warm inviting lobby/living room. If you need to stay for a long term this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

staff could not be more helpful immediately remembered me from previous stay large clean spacious rooms bathroom amenities very good beds very comfortable excellent breakfast would definitely stay here again would recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.