We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definately stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would definately stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

even the engineering staff was friendly. The rooms and beds were top notch - very comfortable. We used points for this stay - and were very surprised by the quality and friendliness of the staff. The room was quiet and very clean - it felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    48
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
36
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeSoto Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently visited Homewood Suites (1st time) for a week long Church Family Seminar. We had 7 rooms reserved. First impressions mean everything, clean facility inside & out and friendly staff. Upon arrival all rooms were clean & ready with the exception of one. Cudos to staff attendant Tonja who offered a sincere apology and went beyond expectations by offering an upgrade at no charge for another suite (probably the nicest on property). The location of the hotel is an easy on easy off access to I-35 and centrally located to many nice restaurants in the area. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, kitchen area with all you need and large refigerator outstanding. It is a nice small apartment away from home. Tonja & Carlos at the front desk & Joe the maintenace mgr are always friendly and accomodating. The breakfast and evening meals were a hit. Conference room was nice also. Outside basketball court and weightroom were also utilized. Floors were clean and quiet. Housekeeping staff friendly and thorough with cleanliness. Will definitely visit again as well as tell others. This Homewood Suites management & location are to be commended for an outstanding job well done and for another satisfied customer.

Room Tip: Upper floors. Corner suites.rm 433.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Homewood Suites is our favorite hotel to stay. Always clean and neat. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and we always get good rest considering we are in a hotel. Just don't stay on the lower floor by the basketball area. We were woke up very early by kids playing basketball outside our window.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
JoniS, it sounds like you are a regular at Homewood Suites! Woohoo we love that!! I am pleased to know we were able to live up to your expectations. Next time, definitely let us know you would like to be further from the basketball court and we can definitely put you on a higher floor or on the backside of the hotel. Can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff; wonderful accomodations - comfortable bed, everything nice and clean; very quiet - couldn't tell there was anyone else staying there, it was so quiet. Right off of I-35 and easy to get to. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Austin/Round Rock area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
KarenT, thank you for such a positive review. I am so glad to hear that our hotel was able to provide you with a quiet and comfortable place to stay. It's great to read that our location was a convenient one and I hope to have the opportunity for us to provide you with great service the next time you visit the Austin/Round Rock area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Thoroughly impressed with the layout of the hotel, quality and cleanliness, and speed of reservations and check in/out. When I travel, I will definitely look for Homewood Suites in other towns. In particular, I loved the ceiling fans, the large suites, the FULL kitchen, and the extremely comfortable mattress. Well done!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your review NatalieD! I am so glad that our hotel was able to represent Homewood Suites in such a great light and provide you with everything you needed to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. I would have to agree that sometimes there is nothing better than lying in a room that someone else has to clean and luxuriate under the gentle breeze of a fan! :) We look forward to your return to the Austin/Round Rock area to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice, clean, and wonderful staff. We even got to check in early to get ready for a wedding. Wonderful breakfast buffet, beautiful lobby area. Nice business center. It was a very welcoming hotel. Nice area off of lobby to relax and watch TV. Pool and fitness area looked great but we didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is great to hear that our hotel was able to provide the amenities needed to make your stay pleasant and that our staff was able to make the arrangements to make the trip easier. Weddings are huge events and the extra time to get ready is sometimes an even bigger necessity! I hope you will return for a visit and, if desired, are able to experience the pool and the fitness area! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one night on Saturday night for a basketball tournament. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room (King because queens were sold out) was clean and very comfortable. The Bed was one of the best I have ever slept in, at a hotel. We used the laundry facilities (two washing machines and two dryers located on the third floor) and had no problem with availability. If you plan on using these you should bring your own detergent. We bought our detergent from the hotel store, which was no problem, but it was somewhat inconvienent and more expensive than bringing some from home. Breakfast was just what our team needed before heading out to play and the common areas were perfect for the team to "hang out" in prior to bed time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
JohnS, thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed account of your stay. We get a lot of teams that come stay with us at the hotel and I am sure people travelling for the same reason will really appreciate the descriptions you gave of amenities that met your needs. The laundry room seems to always be a much utilized area, especially after sweaty (and sometimes muddy) games! I am glad that our facilities worked well for your team and I hope that the team did well in the tournament! Come back the next time you are competing or visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.