We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pros: This property is new. Rooms are spacious, decorated nicely, and clean. Gym (1st floor) is nice and convenient to elevators. Housekeeping is excellent, and the rest of the staff are friendly and efficient. Wifi access is complimentary, and there are many outlets for laptops in the dining space and business center. Very easy access to Rte 35 North or South, and convenient to local restaurants. I believe there are pet friendly rooms as well.

Cons: While there are many choices at the morning buffet (I did not attempt dinners) and the buffet is always stocked and kept clean, the cooked foods are not exactly tasty. I would stick to the breads and fruit!

I can definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Green Features: Option to hang your towel for second use, and they do not change sheets daily unless requested.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you, clevertravelers, for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I am glad that our hotel was able to provide the amenities you needs and I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great service and very clean rooms! I am sorry that our cooked foods were not as tasty as you would have liked and we definitely look for any and all feedback we can get to ensure we are serving items that are to the pallet of our guests. If you have any specific suggestions you would like to see on the menu, please let me know! I am glad you will return to stay with us again and look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    40
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
90
31
8
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I traveled to Round Rock and stayed in this hotel for 19 consecutive days for work. The staff was great and very professional. Anything I asked for or needed, they were more than happy to accomodate. The rooms are very modern and very well maintained. My only issue was with the noise. Homewood Suites allow pets and in the room directly next to me, the guest left their dog alone in the room and left. The dog barked non-stop for 8 straight hours and due to the thin walls of this hotel, it sounded like the dog was staying in the room with me.

All in all, the hotel staff and cleanliness was great. My only complaints are the paper thin walls and the noise that comes along with them.

Room Tip: Be sure to book your room as far away from the exit doors as possible. I stayed in a room directly n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
LoMac41, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you great service during your extended stay at our hotel. Nineteen days is a long time to be away from home! I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and appreciated the upkeep of the hotel but am sorry that you had to deal with a noisy dog next door. We want you to be comfortable whether staying for one night or many, and to will certainly make sure that when you return, your experience with us is 100% positive. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location provides quite room, the personnel is quite friendly. The access is quite easy and it's a great hotel for business and family travel.
Good access to Austin and also for the area round rock. If you are going to shop the outlet center is very close by.

Room Tip: personnel is quite friendly, it wasn't as close as other hotels i used around, but I certainly l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Lothar S, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I am pleased to read that you found our location suitable to your needs; we enjoy being right off of I-35, yet far enough away from the road that we don’t get any street noise. It’s convenient to get anywhere in Austin and Round Rock and always fun to head to the outlets for some “retail therapy”! Our shuttle will take you 5 miles around the hotel and our welcoming staff is always more than happy to provide you with directions as well! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel to RR once a month and try to stay here when I do. Great location and staff.
Hotel is set back off street so its quiet.
Rooms are clean and well maintained. Managers reception Mon - Thur is a nice freebie. Food quality is good and dinning area is clean and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Joseph D, I am glad we have been able to provide you with a comfortable home away from home! This is one of our main goals with travelers and it is great to hear that we are succeeding with you. I am glad that the location is suitable and we are able to maintain standards when it comes to serving food and beverages. We look forward to your return so that we can keep providing you with the service that you have come to expect from us and that we strive to provide every day! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place will be back next year. or sooner on business. Great location to shopping and restaurants. Staff very helpful on suggesting places to go printed directions for us. Breakfast and dinner very good free food can't beat that. We have looked up other homewood suites for other trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad that we were able to provide you with such a great stay and that our staff, location and food were able to meet and (hopefully) exceed your expectations. I am delighted to hear that you will be returning to us and are even considering our brand for future travel plans. I hope the family reunion was fun and we look forward to your return for next year's if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a great hotel, especially for the price. I really liked the breakfast but, true confessions, I'm not a gourmet. I just like a hearty good tasting breakfast and it beat that requirement. The room was pretty big and clean. Everything in the room worked great. Wireless was very strong. They have good equipment in the exercise room. It's pretty new. I was there on business so I can't comment about the area but the hotel stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello BornWriter, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am glad that you enjoyed our facility, our food, our wi-fi, and our staff! Hopefully you can come back and visit us again on a leisure trip and check out some of our area attractions while relaxing in our hotel. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for SXSW... 15 minute drive to downtown was easy. This is a basic Homewood Suites... situated basically on the DELL Campus in Round Rock. Great access to the Freeway from here, as well as close options nearby to eat... and a Starbucks. Property features an outdoor pool (not heated) and basketball court. Pool area works well for smokers who need a place to escape in the evening (tables/chairs/ashtrays). Food in the lobby during the week (dinner) is above average. Kitchens in suites are well stocked with pots/pans, but little else. A great option to save a little $$ by getting to a nearby grocery (HEB) and stocking the room with basics (coffee, cereal, popcorn, etc).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock, geauxtger. I am glad to see that you found our location to be excellent to get downtown while not having to pay downtown prices, especially during a large event like SXSW. It’s certainly convenient to be close to the Dell campus as well as several other large businesses and grocery shopping at HEB or Randalls to fully utilize our kitchens in each suite. Since our travelers stay anywhere from one night to over a year, we stock each kitchen with pots and pans, dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, and Tupperware containers as well as a microwave, toaster, sink, stovetop, dishwasher, and a full-sized refrigerator with icemaker. It’s your home-away-from-home! And, like you noted, when guests aren’t busy working or traveling, our outdoor areas are great in which to relax. Luckily it is almost always hot in Texas so having a heated pool isn't needed and if you can stand the heat, our grills are always open for guests to use! Thank you again and we look forward to having you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.