We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tracking Down the Disturbance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tracking Down the Disturbance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The walls and floor of this hotel is THIN and the staff fails to properly investigate the source of disturbances.
The people upstairs (we are on the 3rd of 4 floors) are jumping around making the noise. We complained to the Front Desk about the noise. I am guessing that the people next door also complained because the hotel staff called us twice accusing us of the noise. One call was at 12 Midnight! That call woke up my kids!

The front desk "manager", Nishae who called us at 12 midnight rudely accused of lying and promptly shouted back at me.

Would I recommend the hotel? I did until this incident. Now, I recommend you find a hotel with a more competent and courtesy night staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Bhflueng, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed your comments with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
95
34
8
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a nice Homewood Suites. Good lobby, the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel seems fairly new and up to date. It is right next to Dell hq so they have good clientele and the property shows that. Breakfast and evening suppers were good. Typical Homewood style, buffet set up. Cereal, pastries, two types of eggs, scones, fruit etc for Bfast. The gym is a reasonable with 5-6 cardio machines, although I would have liked to have some weight machines. Overall, this is a good clean hotel with very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is 15 miles from downtown Austin :which we liked being away from the 35 traffic and downto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Singh1148 and thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites of Round Rock. Our property is less than two and a half years old and we do our best to keep it looking and operating as if it were still “brand spanking new”! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the property itself along with our breakfast and evening manager’s reception and that you found our gym satisfactory. While it does not have every option in it, it is much larger than most hotel fitness centers. Along with the cardio equipment, we have dumbbells for our guests to use as well, which at least gives some additional options for workouts. I am also glad you enjoyed our location; it’s great because we are set back from the highway so there is no street noise, but we are right off of I-35 like you noted and so it is a straight shot to downtown Austin. Typically our prices are less than downtown as well, so there is another advantage!  Thanks again for reviewing us and we look forward to having you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is one of the closest to Dell HQ, great service, breakfast, lunch & dinning included, internet always available, and the room is quite EXCELLENT, I'll be definitely make Homewood Suites Round Rock my first choice when visit Round Rock

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Carlos M for this fantastic review! I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of the food we offer, the internet, and our spacious suites and that we were able to secure our spot as your first choice! We are looking forward to your return so we can again have the opportunity to provide you with a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

breakfast included, very good dinner included, wine and beer during happy hour included, free internet, cookies, popcorn in your room, and a really nice place, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Round Rock

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
8rocket8, I really appreciate you spending some time to write this review of our hotel! I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities that we offer here at the Homewood Suites Round Rock and am delighted to know that we will get the chance to provide this service to you again on your return to Round Rock. We look forward to providing you with the high level of service and amenities that you have come to recognize and appreciate at our hotel. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel looks nearly new and it is clean. We were greeted promptly and check in was a breeze. The rooms are somewhat noisy because of thin walls and noise seems to come in under the door (more so than other hotels in this class). Our non-smoking room smelled from smoke, so be careful to insure it does not smell. There was wireless internet free; however, it took calls to the front desk to get it working. One nice touch was two TVs and two separate heating/cooling zones. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. You get a free bag of popcorn with the room. They have a hot breakfast that offers eggs, bacon or sausage and a variety of cold items. The waffles come out of a Texas-shaped iron with strawberries and whipped cream to complement the waffles. The breakfast was decent but not as good as a Embassy Suites. During Monday - Thursday, they have a managers special dinner. The exercise room had several treadmills and elliptical trainers plus some free weights. There was an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to swim. There is a basketball court for the kids. Every time we drove by that area, there were children playing. Location is convenient for access to Austin. Check out was as easy as check in.

Room Tip: Ask to smell for cigarette smoke before accepting a room, if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Met_Prof, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed overview of our Homewood Suites of Round Rock. I'm glad that the service and cleanliness of the hotel met your expectations but apologize for the Internet connectivity issues and for the odor in your suite, especially because those are not typical problems we experience at the hotel. Even though we do not have a cook-to-order breakfast like the Embassy Suites, we love our Texas shaped waffles as part of our full hot and cold breakfast buffet and are pleased to offer a complete dinner over the Embassy's chips and popcorn options.

The next time you are in town, come check us out again and hopefully the weather will be more condusive to using our outdoor pool (not a far expectation since it's normally so hot in Texas)!

Thank you again for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service is terrific at this location... Stay here at least once a month for work and continue to be impressed.

Rooms are super clean, the hotel offers great transportation to and from the Dell campus (free) and breakfast/dinner is included!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi AustinGirl75! Thank you for writing a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock and for coming back again and again! We work hard to keep our hotel immaculate and to always provide the best service we can! It's also great to be able to offer our guests the complimentary shuttle to get to local area businesses like Dell. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice stay. Quiet. Clean. Very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold items. It was nice to sit in the lobby during the day and relax. Check in and out was problem free. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Pam2911, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites of Round Rock. We strive to provide precisely what you wrote, clean, comfortable and good service! I'm happy you were able to spend time relaxing in our lobby; personally, I love that we have so many couches and chairs to spread out on in our public spaces. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.