We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is one of the closest to Dell HQ, great service, breakfast, lunch & dinning included, internet always available, and the room is quite EXCELLENT, I'll be definitely make Homewood Suites Round Rock my first choice when visit Round Rock

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Carlos M for this fantastic review! I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of the food we offer, the internet, and our spacious suites and that we were able to secure our spot as your first choice! We are looking forward to your return so we can again have the opportunity to provide you with a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    43
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
98
35
8
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

breakfast included, very good dinner included, wine and beer during happy hour included, free internet, cookies, popcorn in your room, and a really nice place, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Round Rock

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
8rocket8, I really appreciate you spending some time to write this review of our hotel! I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities that we offer here at the Homewood Suites Round Rock and am delighted to know that we will get the chance to provide this service to you again on your return to Round Rock. We look forward to providing you with the high level of service and amenities that you have come to recognize and appreciate at our hotel. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel looks nearly new and it is clean. We were greeted promptly and check in was a breeze. The rooms are somewhat noisy because of thin walls and noise seems to come in under the door (more so than other hotels in this class). Our non-smoking room smelled from smoke, so be careful to insure it does not smell. There was wireless internet free; however, it took calls to the front desk to get it working. One nice touch was two TVs and two separate heating/cooling zones. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. You get a free bag of popcorn with the room. They have a hot breakfast that offers eggs, bacon or sausage and a variety of cold items. The waffles come out of a Texas-shaped iron with strawberries and whipped cream to complement the waffles. The breakfast was decent but not as good as a Embassy Suites. During Monday - Thursday, they have a managers special dinner. The exercise room had several treadmills and elliptical trainers plus some free weights. There was an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to swim. There is a basketball court for the kids. Every time we drove by that area, there were children playing. Location is convenient for access to Austin. Check out was as easy as check in.

Room Tip: Ask to smell for cigarette smoke before accepting a room, if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Met_Prof, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed overview of our Homewood Suites of Round Rock. I'm glad that the service and cleanliness of the hotel met your expectations but apologize for the Internet connectivity issues and for the odor in your suite, especially because those are not typical problems we experience at the hotel. Even though we do not have a cook-to-order breakfast like the Embassy Suites, we love our Texas shaped waffles as part of our full hot and cold breakfast buffet and are pleased to offer a complete dinner over the Embassy's chips and popcorn options.

The next time you are in town, come check us out again and hopefully the weather will be more condusive to using our outdoor pool (not a far expectation since it's normally so hot in Texas)!

Thank you again for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service is terrific at this location... Stay here at least once a month for work and continue to be impressed.

Rooms are super clean, the hotel offers great transportation to and from the Dell campus (free) and breakfast/dinner is included!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi AustinGirl75! Thank you for writing a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock and for coming back again and again! We work hard to keep our hotel immaculate and to always provide the best service we can! It's also great to be able to offer our guests the complimentary shuttle to get to local area businesses like Dell. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice stay. Quiet. Clean. Very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold items. It was nice to sit in the lobby during the day and relax. Check in and out was problem free. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Pam2911, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites of Round Rock. We strive to provide precisely what you wrote, clean, comfortable and good service! I'm happy you were able to spend time relaxing in our lobby; personally, I love that we have so many couches and chairs to spread out on in our public spaces. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Walls were paper thin to the point that you could hear a parent read bedtime stories to their children. Hotel consistently ran out of breakfast items each morning that we stayed there. Hotel staff was not outgoing or the least bit friendly. Overall, this hotel was just plain poorly managed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Round Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Francis S, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was so far below your expectations and below our standard that we strive to maintain at the hotel. We work hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable experience and to know that you could hear your neighbors, didn't get to enjoy our full breakfast buffet in its glory, and didn't get the "warm and fuzzy" feeling we want to provide to all of our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss this in more detail and I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a much better (and more typical) experience at the Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Immaculately clean. Weekend stay. I had previously stayed at another 3 star Round Rock hotel and wanted to try Homewood for this trip. It will be my hotel of choice from now on. We also spent one of these nights at a 4 star downtown Austin hotel for double the price. Homewood Suites topped that also. Spacious rooms with nice clean kitchens. Easy access to hotel, restaurants, Flix Brewhouse and nearby shopping by car. Comfy beds and the area is quiet. Carlos went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was pleasant. The hot breakfast was convienent. I wouldn't rate it a 10 but it wasn't bad and there is a variety to choose from. I find it well worth it to pay the few extra bucks per night to stay here and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Studio suite was plenty spacious for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
M S, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and positive review of our hotel! We are consistently working to be the best and it's so great to hear that our efforts are showing! Of course we are always trying to be chosen over the other hotels in the area and I am excited to know that you determined your decision was worth it :). We are proud of our team, Carlos included of course, and hope to give you many more great experiences in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.