We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights over thanksgiving weekend and was very impressed with this hotel! Great location, clean, well kept and just an all around good experience. Stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was very nice having a living area separate from the bedroom. Kitchen was great and nicely outfitted with everything you need. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review AZTraveler100! I am glad we were able to provide you with the accommodation you needed while in the area over the holiday weekend. Sometimes guests enjoy having the kitchen while here on holiday (especially one know for food!) as they can prepare their own dishes instead of having to go out to eat or show up empty-handed to a friend or family member’s house. Beyond that, we maintain our high standards of cleanliness and so I am glad you experienced that and overall had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
93
34
8
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redstone, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been in! The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and the most amazing thing about the stay was the breakfast. I have never had such an exceptional breakfast at any other hotel. Keep up the good work. This is a place to stay at if you are anywhere in the area. Awesome experience! The beds are also the most comfortable beds. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Kathy F, I am so delighted to read your review and learn that we are able to provide the accommodations and the service that met and further exceeded your expectations. We strive to excel in every way and it is so great to hear that our guests are feeling comfortable and well taken care of. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and I hope that we can provide you that great service next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice decor, nice facility, looked like new

It is in a nicely separated area from the highway but close enough to the main roads. I usually get a studio every time we have stayed at HW, but this one has a great one room bed room separated from the living area which is really nice

Room Tip: I got a first floor room which was pretty quite, besides the people traffic from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi Manuel G and thank you for taking the time to write this review. At the Homewood Suites Round Rock we have a combination of studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites and I am happy that you were able to experience staying in the one-bedroom suite! It’s nice that we are so centrally located and yet far enough away from the highway that street noise is never an issue. Thank you again for reviewing the hotel and I hope you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there for thanksgiving long weekend, rooms were great, staff was nice, lots of space in the rooms, great beds, clean kept a nicely

Saw some others had noise issues, we didn't hear a thing
Breakfast was very typical for the chain

All in all great place would be sure to stay there again when I am in the neighborhood

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Eagle132, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Thanksgiving holiday! I appreciate the time you spent to leave your feedback on the hotel and am pleased that you had a positive experience and enjoyed the quiet, spacious suite and the staff here at the Homewood Suites Round Rock. We actually just celebrated our second birthday in September so we have never gone through a renovation but it is wonderful to read that it appears “freshly redone”. Hopefully you had a pleasant holiday filled with delicious food! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Modern rooms, great furnishings and decor, comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice breakfast but VERY THIN WALLS.

Our family stayed in a 2 room suite and were impressed with almost every aspect of the experience here.

I wish Homewood would have downgraded the granite countertops and under mount sinks to blow in better insulation between guest rooms. We could hear every word the guests next door said, we could hear them snore, we could even hear their smartphone vibrating on the nightstand in the morning (I thought it was mine).

The first night of our stay this was an annoyance and the second night proved to be extremely frustrating as the couple next door had a prolonged disagreement. We were glad our children were not using our room due to the excessive adult language.

We did not ask the hotel for assistance because guests should be able to have a private conversations/disagreements in the privacy of their room. The fault was clearly with the construction of the hotel for not providing a modicum of sound insulation.

I would stay here again if I could be guaranteed a room that did not share a will another guest. I doubt such a guarantee will be made so we will look elsewhere on our next trip through town. What a shame.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Michael W, thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am pleased that overall your impression of the hotel was positive. I am sorry to read that you did not get to fully appreciate it due to the noise from your neighbors and can certainly understand how frustrating that would be. I agree that it would be nice for private conversations to stay private; if you are being bothered by other guests we are always more than happy to try and resolve it for you as we want everyone to be able to completely enjoy our property. Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you are going to be in the area and I will look at our hotel layout as well as the room type you want to see what we can do about guaranteeing that room location for you. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a more perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had our entire family at Homewood Suites - 4 rooms - and we all thought the rooms were excellent. Super clean, very comfortable beds with nice linens. We had the breakfast the next morning and it was very good and with lots of dishes to choose from. We will stay here the next time we are in Round Rock - see you next November!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Patty R, you are the best too! Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel and I am so delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay but especially our beds and breakfast options. We pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness and can’t wait to have you join us again next year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed in the Round Rock area more than a dozen times in the last 6 years for business and this is the best hotel in the area. Everything from the entryway to the rooms are first rate for an extended stay business hotel. There is a small but effect gym and a business center. The location is just off the major highway, but far enough off that there is no noise. There is also a small sports court which is great for releasing some steam while shooting some basketball. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello Brigham T and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I appreciate that you have been with us numerous times now and continue to return; we strive to provide a comfortable place for guests such as you, who come into town for an extended period of time. It’s much more convenient to have everything you need right on-site or close by, such as the fitness center, sport court and business center that you noted, instead of having to venture out and try to locate it within a city that is not your own. Again, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.