We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites is the Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Homewood Suites is the Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had our entire family at Homewood Suites - 4 rooms - and we all thought the rooms were excellent. Super clean, very comfortable beds with nice linens. We had the breakfast the next morning and it was very good and with lots of dishes to choose from. We will stay here the next time we are in Round Rock - see you next November!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Patty R, you are the best too! Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel and I am so delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay but especially our beds and breakfast options. We pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness and can’t wait to have you join us again next year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    33
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
29
7
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed in the Round Rock area more than a dozen times in the last 6 years for business and this is the best hotel in the area. Everything from the entryway to the rooms are first rate for an extended stay business hotel. There is a small but effect gym and a business center. The location is just off the major highway, but far enough off that there is no noise. There is also a small sports court which is great for releasing some steam while shooting some basketball. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello Brigham T and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I appreciate that you have been with us numerous times now and continue to return; we strive to provide a comfortable place for guests such as you, who come into town for an extended period of time. It’s much more convenient to have everything you need right on-site or close by, such as the fitness center, sport court and business center that you noted, instead of having to venture out and try to locate it within a city that is not your own. Again, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a Great stay at Homewood Suites. Really enjoyed the Breakfast and the Dinner When i Was there. I thought the room costed a little to much but after getting there it was well worth it and other hotels in the area I stayed at before was about the same price but nowhere the quailty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Kyle t, thank you for reviewing our hotel. While we do try to remain priced competitively with the other hotels in the area, we offer more amenities than them (such as the ones you mentioned: the full hot and cold buffet breakfast and the complimentary dinner four nights per week with beer and wine) and we are newer as well! I’m happy to see that your stay with us was a great one and that it was worth paying a little more for. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have stayed here before. Great location and great hotel. I would say First Class from the appearance, service, breakfast, and accomodations. I had left my Oral B toothbrush behind and I asked the front desk if they could help me. They gave me a new toothbrush and my choice of toothpaste. First Class.

Room Tip: I like a King Size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello BillLevy! Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Round Rock. I am glad to know that your overall experience with us is always so positive and that we assisted you with taking care of your canines as well :) . Let us know the next time you are in town and we will make sure your suite is a king-sized one! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Va.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'll admit, I started to look for something wrong and couldn't find it. I think the Chief Engineer would have beat me to it if there was anything wrong. The people working here, the breakfast crew during the week and everything about this property was exceptional. We came down to make arrangements for our retirement in Georgetown and with my experience with the Hilton group, chose this location for our stay while doing business. Couldn't be happier. Someone needs to give this gang a pat on the back at the least for the amazing job they have done. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: No need to worry, they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you, Wyle-contractor, for writing such a fantastic a review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock! As soon as I saw your review; I shared with my entire team, and needless to say, everyone (especially my Chief Engineer) was smiling from ear to ear. I hope that everything for organizing your retirement went smoothly and that you are all settled in. Please think of us the next time you want a night away from home or if you have any friends or family coming in to visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our last night on vacation in Texas before flying home from Houston the next day and a last minute hotel selection after shopping for bargains at nearby outlet centre.
The most friendly and helpful staff and a really comfortable well equipped suite made for a great nights sleep. The complimentary food and drinks in the evening were much appreciated and breakfast had every choice available.
No complaints and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
BarryRolfe, I am so glad you made the spur-of-the-moment decision to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Round Rock before returning home to England. It’s always wonderful to hear that we provided a great experience for someone and I’m happy to know that our suites, staff, dinner and breakfast were pleasing to you. Please continue to recommend us and I hope you come and stay with us again the next time you are in the States!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to Austin for a wedding and this was the preferred hotel so we stayed here for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable and it was fun staying in a small apartment-like hotel!! We never really traveled into the heart of Austin so I do not know that it would be the best location but we did visit restaurants and bars that were very close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hi BrittVox and thanks so much for writing a review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites and even though you were only with us for two nights, it’s always nice to have the kitchen area just in case and the living room area to stretch out a little. While we are certainly not in downtown Austin, we are fortunate to be right off of I-35 which goes directly there. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will choose to stay with us again and have more time to check out more of the Austin sites. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.