We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to Austin for a wedding and this was the preferred hotel so we stayed here for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable and it was fun staying in a small apartment-like hotel!! We never really traveled into the heart of Austin so I do not know that it would be the best location but we did visit restaurants and bars that were very close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hi BrittVox and thanks so much for writing a review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites and even though you were only with us for two nights, it’s always nice to have the kitchen area just in case and the living room area to stretch out a little. While we are certainly not in downtown Austin, we are fortunate to be right off of I-35 which goes directly there. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will choose to stay with us again and have more time to check out more of the Austin sites. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
94
34
8
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean and great staff. Food was good for Buffett food, happy hour was a nice plus. Much newer/nicer than other hotels in the area. Suite had plenty of room and comfy furniture. Great location near Dell, shops and restaurants.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
JDBfromTexas, thank you for reviewing our hotel! It is wonderful to receive feedback that our service and hotel amenities met all of your needs. Our location is ideal for travel to Dell as well as most other major Round Rock businesses and while my guess is you drive here and may not need this service, we also provide a complimentary shuttle to local businesses if you don’t feel like driving. We look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future and if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, we would love to know about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great with fabulous management and service! 15 minutes after checking in we received a call to inquire if everything in the room was satisfactory!!! THAT is hospitality! We would stay out in Round Rock for $400/night service rather than paying $400/night downtown in Austin any day of the week. Did I mention outdoor grilling area and basketball court??? Yeah- this place great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thatssoboss, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! As a hotel we put a huge emphasis on presenting the highest level of service and product possible and it is so rewarding to know that our efforts are coming through by making such a positive impact on you. We look forward to having you return and are excited to again provide you with an outstanding experience. In addition to our grilling area and basketball court, I definitely encourage you to check out our pool area as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My first experience with Homewood Suites will not be the last.
Large spacious two room suites are perfect for extended stays or short hops.
The breakfast and complimentary dinner are a nice perk.
The best part was the outstanding service. Every employee including the manager went out of the way to help you from finding a restaurant to arranging a taxi.
Highly recommended for any visitors or business folk in the Round Rock.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Rkmajumdar, I am so glad we were able to provide you with the service and amenities that served your needs. As a hotel team, we strive to make your stay as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. It is always our priority to provide whatever help we can to make that happen; whether it is serving a good meal at the hotel or finding you a ride. I am so pleased to know that our team was successful with offering you great service to you and we were able to make your first experience at a Homewood Suites, and especially at our Homewood Suites in Round Rock, an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, N.Y.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock has set a new bar towards excellence and service. I’ve completed a full seven day stay at this new Homewood Suites for business and honestly I cannot find any significant negative comments at all to say with my stay. Everything was top notch.

All services was excellent, from the room and maid service to the complimentary breakfast and manager ‘happy hour’ with very good selection of buffet style food and beverage.

Full service kitchen in room with refrigerator, microwave, glass top stove, dishwasher with seating. HD TV in both living room and bedroom, (DVD in living room). And a separate wash area outside of an enclosed bathroom.

Bathroom in my fourth floor room did have somewhat lighter than normal water pressure. Although not significant, if you like having strong water pressure, you may want to ask if this is a factor based on your floor.

Wireless was spot on, compared to my other Hilton stays; wireless was fast, and very stable.
The gym area was secure and nicely designed with ‘privacy glass’ and sufficient equipment.
The outdoor pool is small compared to other establishments but nicely designed and well maintained.
They have a half-court basketball court available as well.

Located just outside the Dell Corporate Headquarters, it has its ‘pros and cons’ for location as for if you require anything not provided by the hotel, you will require a vehicle to get to it. Whether restaurants, retails stores or groceries, you will have to drive to get to it. However, everything you need is less than a 5 minute drive.

A must stay when in Round Rock, Texas.

Room Tip: Rooms have elevators at each end, try to get a room in the middle of the floor. Water pressure seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear HareWeGo, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I truly appreciate your comprehensive description of the hotel, the service you received, and the amenities we offer. We pride ourselves on providing a home-away-from-home for our guests and I am glad you enjoyed our suites that are set up more as apartments than standard hotel rooms, home-cooked meals, reliable WiFi, fitness center, and our friendly team. Thank you so much for staying with us and I look forward to having you stay with us again (in a room with great water pressure in the shower!) the next time you are in Round Rock. Please feel free to reach out directly to me if there is anything I can do to assist you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Again another Homewood property--quiet, nice decor, front desk staff very welcoming, we are from Kansas City-my husband works for this chain- & we met an employee Amber who worked in Kansas city for Embassy Suites & she was a sweetheart. her & my husband knew fellow employees, Asst manager, LeAnn was so accommadating too - you won't be disappointed with your service & stay

Room Tip: Try to get in the front of hotel--long walks to rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Sharon N:

Thank you so much for your kind works regarding your recent stay. I enjoyed checking you and your husband in to the hotel and chatting with you about your stay. I hope you two had a good time visiting the Austin area and that the rest of your vacation went just as well. Please come back and see us the next time you're in town! Thanks!

-Leah Garner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Would highly recommend! Easy access to the hotel. Absolutely spotless. Felt very safe. Staff was absolutely awesome and so courteous! Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back! And plan to in other towns as well since out experience was so good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We're so glad that you had such an amazing stay. I appreciate you saying that you would recommend us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.