We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience in Round Rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Experience in Round Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

As you pull into the Homewood Suites parking lot, you start to get the feeling that you made a good pick. Upon entering, kids and adults were very impressed with the modern yet still Texan feel to it. The water feature is just plain COOL! The front desk employees were very helpful and took care of our last minute room change flawlessly.
When we got to the room, we were blown away. The living room was large and beautifully decorated. The ceiling fan in the bedroom made it feel so homey. The all white linens were top notch; beds were very comfy. I was also impressed with the window treatments. It felt like we were in a suite at a high end hotel. The five of us slept very comfortably and look forward to another Dell Diamond baseball trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    45
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
102
35
8
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and I were heading back home from Padre and needed a midway point at which to stop. We had never heard of Homewood Suites, but the internet descriptions and price seemed reasonable enough. It was even better. The rooms are great, especially since some more well-known hotel chains claim to have the same caliber rooms but then proceed to charge more for inferior quality. If you have small children and want somewhere to stay for an extended period of time, I would highly recommend Homewood since they offer full sized kitchenettes, flat screens TVs, free internet, and great continental breakfasts. Definitely on my list on our next vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

I had several family members staying at this hotel during my wedding and we all had the best time. The rooms were so nice. The breakfast was great. The staff was very accommodating. We plan to use this hotel for future family events.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Loved the hotel. It was clean and Kathy at the front desk was so nice when we arrived. The rooms were very large and the breakfast was fresh. I wish all hotels were like this one. The only down falls are it is hard to find and your GPS will not take you there, call ahead of time for exit inforamtion and the pool was small for such a large hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

For a lovely property for the price, feel safe with this choice. The location is convenient to local food and shopping and not far from Austin. The free breakfast and pool is pleasant for families. The staff was kind and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My kids totally love the hotel. The cleaniness and all the amendities were incredible. The breakast is also awesome!!!

Room Tip: Get the handicap room. Very spacious!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

For a family of 4, with 2 of them being teens, the 2-bedroom suite was PERFECT!! And, of all the ones where I've stayed, this was the cleanest, nicest, most comfortable 2-bedroom suite I've ever been in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I love to see that we exceeded your expectaions and that we were able to make your stay here a little more comfortable. I know how stressful it can be sometimes to travel with a family, so our two bedroom suites really make a big difference in the comfort and ease of your trip.
Thank You again for the great feedback, and I hope to see you again when you are back in Round Rock.
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.