We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Loved the hotel. It was clean and Kathy at the front desk was so nice when we arrived. The rooms were very large and the breakfast was fresh. I wish all hotels were like this one. The only down falls are it is hard to find and your GPS will not take you there, call ahead of time for exit inforamtion and the pool was small for such a large hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    49
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
36
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

For a lovely property for the price, feel safe with this choice. The location is convenient to local food and shopping and not far from Austin. The free breakfast and pool is pleasant for families. The staff was kind and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My kids totally love the hotel. The cleaniness and all the amendities were incredible. The breakast is also awesome!!!

Room Tip: Get the handicap room. Very spacious!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

For a family of 4, with 2 of them being teens, the 2-bedroom suite was PERFECT!! And, of all the ones where I've stayed, this was the cleanest, nicest, most comfortable 2-bedroom suite I've ever been in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I love to see that we exceeded your expectaions and that we were able to make your stay here a little more comfortable. I know how stressful it can be sometimes to travel with a family, so our two bedroom suites really make a big difference in the comfort and ease of your trip.
Thank You again for the great feedback, and I hope to see you again when you are back in Round Rock.
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently stayed here for two nights in two separate rooms (a one bedroom king and a king studio). The decor was quite tasteful and everything looked fresh and clean. Check-in was handled by a really sweet front desk lady. She was friendly and described the amenities that we would be receiving from the hotel during our stay.

While we did not take advantage of the pool or sports court, they both looked like fun. The hotel also had a laundry room in the middle of the hotel that had a tv in the room - convenient for those waiting for laundry to wash/dry.

Breakfast was good, the first morning they had two different types of scrambled eggs (cheese and then the other was a little more flavored/spiced). That day they also had sausage patties and wonderful baked red potatoes. The 2nd day, they had scrambled eggs, sausage links, french toast, and a topping to make bananas foster. On both days, they had cereals, breads, juices, milk, coffee - standard continental fare.

The one negative that I would say is that the ice maker was not working well in our room - we had it on for over 24 hours and only 6-8 cubes came out. In the 2nd room, none ever came out. We had a friend staying in a different, 3rd room that never got any ice from their maker either. The hotel was informed of the problem and provided each of us with bags of ice, so we were pleased.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would love to stay here again if we're in the area again soon.

Room Tip: Long term travelers - request room near laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I love getting this type of feedback from my Guests! Although it seems like we had some issues with the icemaker, which we are looking into now, I am glad that you let us know. Guest feedback is the best way we can improve items and amenities in the room and check on issues such as this.
Thank You again for the feedback, and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock.
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

What an awesome place! My husband, cat and I stayed here for a night while our floors were being re-done in our house in Austin. The staff was very accommodating with our unique situation bringing a pet to the hotel. The room was AMAZING! Beautiful decor with a partial kitchen and living room separate from the bedroom. Also, I think we might have to come back just to sleep on the super comfortable bed in the room. :) Thank you to all of the staff at Homewood Suites Round Rock ...What a relief to have a great home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. The beds are one of my favorite features of this hotel as well. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

Had a great stay at this very clean and relaxing accommodation. Staff were excellent. Notable Chris at the front desk. Only ten mins walk from my offices made it both convenient and a definite choice next time I'm in town on business.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.