We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently stayed here for two nights in two separate rooms (a one bedroom king and a king studio). The decor was quite tasteful and everything looked fresh and clean. Check-in was handled by a really sweet front desk lady. She was friendly and described the amenities that we would be receiving from the hotel during our stay.

While we did not take advantage of the pool or sports court, they both looked like fun. The hotel also had a laundry room in the middle of the hotel that had a tv in the room - convenient for those waiting for laundry to wash/dry.

Breakfast was good, the first morning they had two different types of scrambled eggs (cheese and then the other was a little more flavored/spiced). That day they also had sausage patties and wonderful baked red potatoes. The 2nd day, they had scrambled eggs, sausage links, french toast, and a topping to make bananas foster. On both days, they had cereals, breads, juices, milk, coffee - standard continental fare.

The one negative that I would say is that the ice maker was not working well in our room - we had it on for over 24 hours and only 6-8 cubes came out. In the 2nd room, none ever came out. We had a friend staying in a different, 3rd room that never got any ice from their maker either. The hotel was informed of the problem and provided each of us with bags of ice, so we were pleased.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would love to stay here again if we're in the area again soon.

Room Tip: Long term travelers - request room near laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock! I love getting this type of feedback from my Guests! Although it seems like we had some issues with the icemaker, which we are looking into now, I am glad that you let us know. Guest feedback is the best way we can improve items and amenities in the room and check on issues such as this.
Thank You again for the feedback, and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock.
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    45
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
104
35
8
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

What an awesome place! My husband, cat and I stayed here for a night while our floors were being re-done in our house in Austin. The staff was very accommodating with our unique situation bringing a pet to the hotel. The room was AMAZING! Beautiful decor with a partial kitchen and living room separate from the bedroom. Also, I think we might have to come back just to sleep on the super comfortable bed in the room. :) Thank you to all of the staff at Homewood Suites Round Rock ...What a relief to have a great home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. The beds are one of my favorite features of this hotel as well. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

Had a great stay at this very clean and relaxing accommodation. Staff were excellent. Notable Chris at the front desk. Only ten mins walk from my offices made it both convenient and a definite choice next time I'm in town on business.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet for the rest we needed.

Easy access to I-35. It still smells new.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Decided on this Homewood suites as a gathering place for several families. Our group (8 adults and 7 children) all had a fantastic time, and enjoyed the friendly and attentive staff. The hotel was very clean, and everything worked perfectly. Some of the group also had a blast out at the pool. The others enjoyed the large public areas for socializing.
I have stayed at many other Homewood suites on business trips and this one is by far the best. It is new, clean and has a very engaged staff that will take care of any requests you make.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Extremely courteous staff who was consistently helpful throughout our entire stay. The hotel premises were impeccably clean and obviously well-maintained. Overall a very enjoyable trip and we highly recommend.the hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Located on I 35just north of toll road, bypassring metro Austin. great hotel, with breadfast & dinner served (Mon thru Thurs) Rooms large, clean, great beds, good working area, full kitchen with furnishings and separate dining table. Located near Dell Roundrock and just a few minutes to downtown Austin. Many resturants in area. Outstanding service in kitchen, front desk and room service. Facanating art work in fromt of hotel as well as in various public areas. Patio with two gas grills for cookingout as well as smoking area. Reservation stite still shows smoking rooms, but that needs to be corrected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.