We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say that will exceed the donuts here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
106 W Liberty St, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-3629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What can I say that will exceed the donuts here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you have never had a Round Rock donut, you just don't know what you are missing, These are not your average shipleys or airy donuts. These are heavy cake donuts and at $6 dozen, a super bargain.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    76
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best donuts I ever had--a local favorate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you are visiting Austin or passing through on I35 toward Dallas, and want a treat, they have what can certainly be called world famous donuts.
It has been "the favorite" donuts in Austin area for as long as I have been here (25 years).
There is a never ending line of cars driving through most mornings picking up orders.
Still wait is usually only 5-10 minutes--they are very efficient.
It is a unique taste that is really great. Pretty much makes me not want to ever eat any other donut. They also have ciniman rolls etc, but its the donuts that are over the wall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Texas Sized!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

They really DO have Texas size, HUGE donuts (iced or just glazed), as well as the regular offerings of doughnut varieties at a bakery. If you have not experienced it yet, and LIKE doughnuts and pastries (who doesn't?), then you owe it to yourself to at least check this place out if you are in this general area. It is a hopping busy place and they also have a drive through, which was more crowded the day I was there, (Sunday after church), than just going in. We took the pastries home but they have a small outdoor seating area if you want to eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The donuts look odd with the orange glaze at first but they are really delicious. My dad who lives in Carmel, CA loves them so much that he orders the "super size" donut (18" or something like that) to take home with him on the plane. Be warned, there is a wait on Sat & Sun mornings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Donuts yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Tried the obligatory giant donut. Half glazed half chocolate yum my favorite I'd half to say is the Bismarck yum yum kolaches were not my fav suggest you give them a pass

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.