We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
106 W Liberty St, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-3629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Bakeries in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

All I heard from everyone was that I had to try Round Rock Donuts while in town. So, the last day I was there we drove through and got some of their warm, glazed donuts! They were everything everyone said they were and more! Excellent!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    85
    30
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Yellow dye #4?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Have lived in Round Rock for over 30 years and still don't get the RR Donut craze. If you are into donuts that are dyed yellow, this is the place. If you in for the best donuts in town, this is not the place. About 10 years ago, the Statesman did a blind taste test of RR Donut products against two competitors and RR Donuts lost in all categories. Huge crowds still-I just don't get it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I didn't know I would be so impressed but the donuts were heaven! Drive through line gets really backed up but worth the wait.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother going”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Lots of hype, long lines, poor service, counters dirty, soda machine out of ice and most products; thick hard glaze on greasy donuts. Give me Dunkin' anyday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Lone Star Bakery also known as Round Rock Donuts makes the best donuts in Texas according to Texas Monthly magazine. We won't eat donuts anywhere else. We also have a standing order from our out of town family to bring two dozen whenever we go visit.

The iced tea cake cookies remind me of the cookies I used to make with my Grandmother. Delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.