We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the bar for mid-priced hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
China, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sets the bar for mid-priced hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for the state track meet and we're very impressed with the staff, condition of the room and common areas of the hotel. The room was easily booked via TripAdvisor. The full breakfast was everything we could have wanted from bacon and waffles to hard boiled eggs and granola. The rooms were quiet and beds were comfy. I'll be looking for a sleep inn and suites next time we hit the road.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are so honored that you think we are setting the bar for Mid-priced hotels! Our entire staff takes pride in making our hotel look clean and iviting to each one of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with each of them at our next staff meeting!

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
12
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed mid-week on Wednesday June4, 2014. Place is very clean. Indoor pool. Great breakfast(free). They even had a free dinner. Room is very up to date. There is no bathtub, it's a walk-in shower(very cool). Highly recommend. Great location, close to several restaurants. can't go wrong.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor(4th) and in the back facing away from the highway(faces west). No compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jeff-

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel! We strive to keep our property sparkling clean and I am glad you noticed! Glad that you enjoyed our expanded hot breakfast and Wednesday night dinner! Thank you for highly recommending us!

David Burton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our high school band group was participating in a state contest and this hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and morning breakfast staff was constantly replenishing items. Will definitely staff when in the area again. Loved the king room with high bed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad you enjoyed our beds! We hope to see you again soon!

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a very large group and The staff really went out of their way to accommodate our group and were always so nice to work with. We had a great breakfast and very nice, clean, quiet rooms. Hotel is in a Great location. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter and I loved this hotel!! The people at the front desk were very nice. Our room was beautiful! Loved the indoor pool and hot tub!! All of the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was close to everything. We will definitely be staying again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Our team does events there in their GREAT meeting room. Jessica, and the entire staff are friendly, professional and is by far our groups favorite hotel. They go out of their way to make events welcoming and easy. The sleeping rooms are clean, spacious and our people request this hotel when overnight accommodation is required. We have done a number of events here and always GREAT. Cant recommend it enough. We do events all over the country too.. believe me this hotel stands tall! Nikken Pathfinders appreciate the Sleep Inn

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Clean nice hotel.Quite a few restaurants nearby within a couple of miles. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Indoor pool and exercise room.Friendly staff. We were there with 3 other families and we all liked the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.