We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Oh the office chair was just wonderful, the desk was wonderful, the beds were wonderful, the bathroom was wonderful, the towels were wonderful, the orange juice was wonderful, the coffee was wonderful, the area to eat breakfast in was wonderful, the check in staff was wonderful and very helpful. Things were wonderful.

Room Tip: Get one on an upper floor as the chlorine smell is a little strong if you're near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for such a WONDERFUL review! I am glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I am glad we delivered!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
12
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this Sleep Inn in Round Rock for the first time this week...it is awesome!!! When you walk in the lobby it is open, spacious and decorated nicely. And it smells soooooo good!!!! Our room was spacious, clean, had a lot of electrical plugs which was nice since we usually have 3 computers, phones, etc with us. The oversized whirlpool bath was luscious!!!! And it also had a huge shower in the bathroom...front desk was helpful and nice. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE AGAIN...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We all take such pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and I am glad we made a great impression when you walked in the doors! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to have you come back and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just got back from a soccer tournement for my son in Austin. We stayed here for 3 nights. It was excellent.

Breakfast in the morning was Great.

You were greeted with a great big smile and greeting from Javier, who took great pride in his work, as he kept the breakfast buffet well stocked and immaculate. It was wonderful to go down for breakfast everyday and find a nice clean table, even with 101+ pre-teen boys running off to there next game. It was also delicious. My kids LOVED Javier's afternoon cookies and tea. It was really nice especially after a soccer game.

Honestly, Javier made the difference between a 3 and 5. Otherwise it would have been like all the rest. The rest of the staff was helpful and friendly. It was very clean and had a nice contemporary modern flavor to the hotel. The kids would have liked a Bigger Pool but they are Kids no pool is big enough. Still, Javier is what made the difference between average and excellent.

The hotel is in walking distance of several restaurants. Our favorite was the Homefield Grill. The hotel had a coupon for 10% off. It was less then 5 mins to walk there and their kids meals come one a frizz-bee.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that faced I-35. The noise wasnt bad but I think next time I'd try the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with Javier. He is a great asset to our hotel! Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a graduation ceremony. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Quick checkin with no issues. Our room was immaculate. Cable TV and internet worked great. It appears hotel is either new or recently remodeled. Location is close to freeway and restaurants. Got better deal making reservation online. Great value. Good night sleep for the price. Free parking and breakfast. I passed on the breakfast so I can't really comment on it. I rate hotel as excellent in the price range of $100 to $125 per night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a month due a home remodel on the month of November 2012.
It was perfect for a long stay, the hotel is fairly new so bed was comfortable and the room was in great shape, we had third floor , despite being next to I35 , we did not had any noise issues.
Every morning they have breakfast buffet , scrambled eggs, bacon or sussage , waffles, cereals and whole fruit.
the indoor pool made it even more pleasant as we have a kid and despite being winter we got to swim in a heated pool, it was not really warm but it was better than expected.
Ladies at the front desk were very nice and overall we had no issues at all.

Room Tip: if you can pick the top floor that is always better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have to start out by saying I definitely did not know what to expect from a "Sleep Inn." Over the years, I think I've become a little bit snobby about where I stay, and I tend to automatically look for the Westins, Hiltons, Ws, etc. My client suggested that I stay here when I visited, so I booked two nights here, but admittedly, groaned a little bit on the inside because I didn't recognize the name. This place surpassed all expectations! It was very nice and clean and spacious. The hotel in general has a really nice, new modern design. The room is the same, and I had plenty of room, with new furnishings, and a spacious bathroom (with the totally awesome shower!) The staff were very friendly, too. I lost my receipt and called a few days later and they emailed it to me within minutes. I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation. Great accommodations and very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The hotel DOES abut the highway, so keep that in mind. That being said, I don't recall thinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Sleep Inn in Round Rock, Texas has all the amenities of a more expensive hotel. The breakfast buffet is terrific! The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and didn't experience any problems with noise. When we return to Round Rock in the next few months, we will definitely stay at this hotel. The Personnel were courteous!

Room Tip: Good location right off I-35 in Round Rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.