We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Atmosphere... great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Positive Atmosphere... great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the second time we stayed here in the past few months. We came down for a semi-pro football game. The hotel lobby is well kept and inviting. The front desk staff is cheerful and poliet- they are always smiling and asking if there is anything they can help with. Room are nice, well decorated and beds are comfty. Pool is a little small but worked for our kids. It is a little steamy in there. Breakfast is hot, eggs, a meat and TEXAS shapped waffles, there is hard boiled eggs, assortment of breads and cereals. Overall- great hotel and nice employees. Easy access on and off highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    16
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
18
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were attending a wedding 40 minutes away in Taylor, TX and the majority of the guests were staying at the Hampton Inn at Round Rock. Well, my boyfriend THOUGHT he made reservations at Hampton Inn, only to find that he did not, so we were in a pinch to find a hotel where we could check in early and get ready for that evening's wedding. The bf found Sleep Inn and naturally I had my doubts given the last minute situation. Well, Sleep Inn impressed me.

It's right off of I-35 and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was basic and it had all that we needed - clean, big bathroom and a bed. It's a simple set up but we weren't planning to spend much time there. For me, given that it was a well kept property with free parking, convenient location and excellent staff is why I give Sleep Inn 4 stars.

Only thing is that shower is a basic standing shower, no door or curtain. It's not a shower where you want to spend too much time. But as I mentioned, it did the trick for a quick stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly! We strive to make guest feel welcome! We have the Sleep Inn signature shower in our king rooms, which is a granite walk-in shower. Many of our guests love the open design. Next time, request a room with a standard tub and shower and we will be happy to accommodate! We hope you will think of us next time you are in the Austin/Round Rock area!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Last visited this great hotel in 2011. It is as good as we remembered or if you like it has maintained its quality. The public places and rooms were spotlessly clean. The rooms were clean comfortable and well appointed. The Wifi worked well. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the hot items were hot. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite being on a busy junction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We strive everyday to make sure our hotel is in top-notch shape for our guests. We walk rooms, hallways and the exterior of our property everyday to ensure it looks clean and welcoming to our guests! We just had our 3 year anniversary and we are so happy that you came back to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When we checked into the hotel, the staff was very friendly. Reservation/Room was ready upon arrival. Hotel was very modern and a pleasant surprise. Room had very comfortable (high) beds. Bathroom was large and pleasantly modern. Excellent Wi-Fi. Breakfast area was very nice and had your usual choice hotel selections (Didn't care for the Texas shaped waffles). Staff was pleasant on both days all shifts. They greeted you upon arriving and departing each day. If back in Austin area will definitely return to this hotel. Interstate traffic noise wasn't a problem. Slept well didn't hear any traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! I always read all the reviews to our staff during meetings. We truly appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the stay and slept well while you were with us. Thanks again for staying with us! We truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Choosing the Sleep Inn strictly due to cost as all other hotels were over $149 and HIGHER, I walked up thinking this would be another 1-2 star experience....but no! This was as nice a hotel as you could expect! I've stayed in much higher priced hotels that have not been half as nice.

Free WiFi, beautiful rooms, CLEAN, free breakfast.......this is definitely a hotel you should be VERY comfortable making an unseen reservation at, you will be astounded at your luck!

Room Tip: The front looks out at the highway, the back into an empty field or someone's backyard! Draw the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in town to see a concert at Cedar Park Center. The price was cheaper than most of the other hotels we looked into but had higher reviews than all the others too! When we checked in, they gave us a small goodie bag with some snacks (which has NEVER happened, and we travel A LOT). The free deluxe continental breakfast was nice also! The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was friendly also. The only complaint I have is that it is located on a very busy highway so it can be a little noisy but I think if you get a room on the back side of the hotel, that might help a lot. The location is very convenient though, especially if you are going to Cedar Park. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: I think rooms on the back side will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Heather-

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Hotel! Im glad you enjoyed the bag of snacks and water at check-in! I hope you enjoyed Round Rock and Cedar Park Center. You are right about requesting a room on the quiet side of the highway. We would be glad to do that next time you stay with us! Again thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here in mid-April while I did business in Pflugerville and Taylor. The breakfast was decent, the bed comfortable, the service good. I used the workout room and the guest laundry (a steal at a dollar per wash, dollar per dry). I asked for a room facing away from the highway and it was quiet. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.