We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and his friend recently did the Tough Mudder in Austin, and we needed a place to stay. I did some online research and discovered the Sleep Inn & Suites in Round Rock, TX. This hotel did not disappoint. Everything was new and clean, and the staff was great. The breakfast was yummy, and the Texas shaped waffles were an added bonus.
The rooms are modern, and filled with everything you need, including a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot, even though we didn't use the coffee pot because we had great coffee with breakfast.
We did not have time to use the pool or the exercise room, but we did check them out, and they were very nice. We also enjoyed having free access to a computer in the reception area.
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    18
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
21
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed three nights here and had a great experience. They have been remodeled recently and are very nice looking. There was a coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave in the room. It also had a hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The furniture was modern looking and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were small but there were four to a bed, we had two queen beds. Flat screen T.V. was nice. The breakfast was very diverse as usual with continental breakfasts. There was cereal, eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, yogurt, etc. The coffee was good, which is very important.

Room Tip: My kids were pent up in a car for 16 hours before arriving, so we got a call about the noise from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and it keeps getting better. I received a cute little welcome snack pack on check in because I'm a Choice member. Room was beautiful and clean. Staff was incredible. We were getting ready to leave for dinner but to our surprise they host a fajita buffet every Wednesday night including wine and beer. Delicious and well prepared. This would be a great midweek couples getaway where you wouldn't even need to leave the room. Breakfast was awesome.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On the day that I was supposed to leave Austin, I ended up staying a little later than I planned and decided to stay another night. While searching for another hotel, I drove past the Sleep Inn, and noticed how new it looked. In the parking lot, I did a quick search on trip advisor for reviews of the place and decided to give it a try. Upon check-in, the hotel staffer (Rebecca) told me that the hotel had been in business for 2 years. I couldn't believe it--everything still seemed brand spanking new! Check-in was a breeze and Rebecca was very knowledgeable and super friendly.
Upon entering my room, I was surprised by the contempary look and feel of the room and noted the cleaniness of it (always a plus in my book.) One little aside--the bed was a little firm for my liking and the fact that my room was facing the highway was a slight challenge for a sensitive sleeper like me...but hey...can't have it all...I loved the hot breakfast options that they had and would award Sleep Inn an "A" for a quick stay.

Room Tip: *Ask for a room on the side that's not facing the highway if you're a sensitve sleeper like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel had been recommended by a friend and what a great find. VERY clean and friendly staff. The breakfast bar had something for everyone and the Texas shaped waffles were perfect! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On our tour in Texas we stayed (two couples) at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Round Rock. The hotel is spotless, the staff are helpful and are proud of their hotel. So they should be. Fantastic. We were sorry we could only stay one night.
Worthy of special mention is Javier. He was looking after the breakfast room. He worked constantly from the time we arrived for breakfast until we left. Not a crumb was allowed to spoil the clinical cleanliness of his station. On thanking him he stated humbly that he was just doing his job.
Oh that there were more hotels like this one! They set the standards all hotels should strive to achieve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything there seemed new and nicely decorated. Rooms were clean, good breakfast, ameneties such as laundry room were very helpfuul. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.