We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again the best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Once again the best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stay here every time we are in the area. The service has never failed. Every employee in every area is wonderful. The room is clean. Breakfast tastes great. I am looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
12
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've stayed in several of the hotels in the area for baseball. I will be staying at this one again. It's newer than most. We stayed in a suite which was perfect for our family of five. The breakfast was hot and filling. Just two things to note: my kids did complain that there was a little too much chlorine in the indoor swimming pool and the pillows need to be replaced. So bring your own.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was the best hotel that I have stayed at in the last 2 years for Band UIL, the breakfast area on Monday morning was very busy but the person working was very nice and kept the hot coffee coming. I hope the school picks this hotel again next year, great indoor pool and front desk staff was very helpful with helping us pick places to eat and visit.. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

First of all the room was really nice, had a comfy new king size bed and a comfy couch...it was like having a studio apartment for the weekend with the coffee table and flat screen tv. Just like at home. I talked to one of the front desk agents there and he told us its only been open two years and it sure looks like it, they keep the walls painted fresh and the cookies are AMAZING! The front desk staff is super! breakfast was awesome I love the Texas waffles! And if you're signed up with choice they give you these cool goodie bags!

All in all I had a great stay here at Sleep Inn and would love to come back in to visit

Room Tip: Top floor has an nice view of the skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monahans, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was not horrible, but definitely not worthy of the 5 stars many have offered. Everything seemed average until the morning. Breakfast was a near disaster. I went downstairs at 8:30 but there was no hot breakfast available. One poor guy frantically ran around the dining area trying to keep up, but it was obviously understaffed. Thirty minutes later, there was still no hot breakfast. To make things worse, the shower drain in my room was broken and I had to shower in standing water. Also the door to a colleagues room would not close on its own, which could be a problem if you weren't aware. I recommend you skip this hotel and drive a little further on I-35 to another one of the countless chain hotels available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel. Clean, nice and safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A great place to stay.All of the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice and roomy. Great pool and hot tub. Great accomodations for the money. Would highly recommend. Both managers were very friendly and pleasant. We were there on a Wednesday and had the manager's reception that evening....very nice. Breakfast the next morning was awesome as well. Would love to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#6 of 23 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Budget, Free in...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
#10 of 23 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.