We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I'd never given much thought to the Sleep Inn chain....always had considered it fairly "low rent" and a last resort. Decided to give it a try based upon the Trip Advisor recommendations. I can't say enough good things about this place. Nice front desk staff, beautiful and stylish rooms; it even smelled clean. Whoever the maid staff is, they need to come to my house and work their magic. We did not get to breakfast until 15 minutes before they closed and the selection looked like they were just opening. The young man tending the breakfast area was helpful and nice. Loved the Texas-shaped waffles. The price was excellent; what a terrific value! I wish there was one of these establishments every place I need to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
12
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was really good, real eggs. DeAndre at the front desk was especially accommodating. Would recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young daughters and loved it. The rooms are quiet, well appointed, clean and comfortable, and reasonably sized. We didn't hear any noise at all from the road or other travelers. The pool and spa are clean and were not crowded at any time during our stay. The fitness center has a nice treadmill, elliptical, bike (all new and working fine) and free weights. The area is clean, safe, well lit, and close to plenty of things to do in Round Rock. Breakfast includes hot items that vary day to day (bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits) as well all the staples (fruit, cereal, toast, bagels) and Texas shaped waffles. Cookies and snacks available in the evening.

We would definitely choose this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for three nights during the Firefighter Olympics. The staff were very friendly and made it apparent that they were there to met our needs. Our room was much nicer than I expected, considering the great price. Everything was very clean. Some of our friends were on the second floor and complained of noisy guests overhead. We were on the fourth floor, however, and did not have that problem at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms were nicer than some we have paid more than 300 a night for. Staff was great!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I reserved a block of rooms at this hotel for my daughter's graduation. From the beginning, staff such as Jessica were very accommodating. Our guest arrived on Thursday evening and most checked out on Monday. Jessica, Brandi and two other gentlemen assisted our family and friends through out the whole weekend. (directions, best places to eat,or just a friendly smile etc..) Everyone raved over the breakfast, rooms, the service and other hotel amenities. They loved everything about this hotel! The location was perfect for everyone to get around, plenty of places to eat near by. We had a great time! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that needs a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Our family (3 rooms) stayed for 3 nights! A nice clean environment. The staff went over and above what I would have expected, very helpful, courteous, and accomodating during our stay. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.