We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fajitas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morelia Grill - CLOSED

Morelia Grill
920 E Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664-3232
512-255-0511
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great fajitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My favorite dish is the fajitas romano....beef fajitas and onion and a sauce poured over the top...ym, yum!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex in Round Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

There are a lot of Tex-Mex restaurants in Round Rock, but Morelia's is one of the best. Good menu choices and great food. Their table salsas are unique and very tasty. You can't go wrong with their enchiladas. Friendly staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped by this one by chance, just passing through Round Rock. Its menu had some different choices than the usual and were very tasty. Staff was very attentive, and the service was fast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good meal at a very fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had Sunday brunch with family. Service was good and the food was tasty and very good portion size, you shouldn't go away hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally Found Decent Margaritas in Round Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Moved to Round Rock last year and tried every local mexican restaurant and some in Austin as well. Morelia's beats them all hands down. Best margaritas, best food and best waitstaff and management. You are seated promptly, the chips and hot sauce took some getting used to, but it has grown on me. Fajita beef chimichanga is the best I have ever had...and the waitstaff is always friendly and helpful. Also like how the manager willingly puts on my boys the Rangers when we go in...awesome food, margaritas and the Rangers make my Friday nights something to look forward to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelia Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morelia Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.