We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites I-35 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites I-35 North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites I-35 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Bulverde, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed her two nights with my family (four of us) two teen boys. Had a room with two queens and a sofa. Room was ok, big enough but the light switch near the entry door was in the very very small closet near the door. And it was a folding closet door so you guessed it, If the closet door was left open a bit, it blocked the door. Beds were new and very firm but we all slept well. Stayed on the 2nd floor. There was no ice machine so you either had to go to the 3rd floor or to the breakfast area for ice. The desk and room attendants were not friendly, but not rude either. Breakfast was below average, one waffle machine, and premade scrambled egg patties and pastries along with different cereals. Elevator is located in the breakfast area?? Walked by the front desk on several occasions and no body was around. They did not keep the hall walls very clean. Just an average place to stay. If I had to pay more than $90.00 I would look somewhere else. Ok for a night driving thru town. There are plenty better in this area for about the same price.

Room Tip: If you need Ice get a room on the 1st or 3rd floor. No ice machine on the 2nd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the time to let us know how we did. We certainly look at these comments to improve service. We will look at ways to improve the issues you brought up. Thank you choosing us and we hope to see you again in future.

Hank Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
14
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here for a wedding in the area. Hotel was very nice. Our room was large and very comfortable. I would stay here again. The breakfast was the norm. Nothing special. Location was great to get to many locations

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your time and letting us know how we did. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve our service.

hank patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I spend two nights here. Very quiet place. Rooms were neat. I originally had a room with King size bed, but had to change it to two beds since I was with my children. Tom, the front desk manager, helped us by getting a room with two beds to accommodate all of us. Very grateful for that. Very pleasant staff and many stores near by.
I highly recommend this place if you are near Round Rock, Tx.
Thank you Tom.!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for a great review. We really appreciate your time to let us and others know how we did. We look forward from comments from guest as it really helps us improve guest satisfaction. We have recently renovated and have more planned for latterpart of the year. We hope to see you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I love this hotel...It is far enough out of Austin not to worry about traffic (i can wait till it dies down) plus when i'm ready to leave the next morning i'm clear of traffic. The hotel is easy to get to and quick to depart. Staff is friendly and accommodations excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your time and kind words. We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay. We strive to make every guest stay as enjoyable as yours. We truly appreciate you giving us the oppertunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Hank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The supposedly kitchenette is near empty, not even dish soap is here. Old furnitures. Yucky breakfast, the sausages and eggs were sitting in a water bath, they don't even have peanut butter for toast. Very....very cheaply run. Hole in the closet door, torn couches......this place needs some work.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your time to let us know how we did. Our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We certainly look into the concerns you brought up. It seems you were under impression that we have kitchenette, just like all comfort suites we have microwave and small refridgerator. We are doing some renovation as time allows and hopefully you'll be able to come back and have a better stay.

Hank Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room was VERY spacious, with a nice architectural detail separating the living area from the dining area. Bathroom had granite countertops and there were LOTS of pillows on a comfortable bed. Decor in the room was good with a flat screen TV. Breakfast was OK. (Didn't care for the sausage....)

Only comment for improvement is that the elevators need a little updating and the breakfast area had limited seating for the size of the hotel. Also, ending breakfast at 9:30am on a Saturday seems a little early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel instead of the facing the freeway. It would help with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your time to let us know how we did. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly look into the comments regarding elevator and breakfast hours on weekend. We are doing some renovation as time allows and hopefully you will get a chance to stay with us again in future. We want to make sure all of our guest are satisfied as you were.

Hank Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Once again this property has eon my raves! My family came to visit me, but since I have limited space available at the house I booked them a room here. My parents are pretty picky, but they too love this hotel. The beds and pillows are heavenly and the breakfast is pretty great AND FREE! The price is good and so is the location. It's a little drive from downtown, but with the money you save from not having to stay downtown it is definitely a VALUE!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, General Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I want to thank you for your valuable time, its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in near future.
Hank Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites I-35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites I-35 North

Address: 609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites I-35 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-35 North Hotel Round Rock
Comfort Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites I-35 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.