We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites I-35 North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites I-35 North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites I-35 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
grand prairie,tx
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stay here several times a year. One of my favorite Comfort Suites. I've always found it clean and quiet, near lots of shopping and eating locations. Good rooms. I always make my reversation online and have never had any issues with billing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
13
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overall just stayed one night...the rooms were good...just the smell in the hallway and room was a little much...they really need to replace all the carpet and it will solve the issue i believe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Got a 2 bedroom suite and living room too. Was able to fit our family in the two rooms, and on the couch-bed in the living room. This hotel is nice, clean, up to date, and has breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, Ar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel is a quiet, clean and wonderful place to stay. The rooms are larger than most hotels which was very nice. The check in was easy and the customer service was wonderful. The desk clerk even suggested a great place to eat. We were very pleased with our one night's stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

THe hotel smelled of smoke even though it is a smoke free hotel. The six person room only slept 5. THe air conditioner sounded like a tornado when it came on. The shower cutain had black mold and mildew on it. The towels were hard. The hot tub was cold. THe breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was small. The entrance is confusing and the exit from the parking lot is out of the way. The TV was old and not HD. The hotel needs re-done.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is the worst place ever. Never leave a valuable laying around.. and what went missing was worth not much money but priceless to our family. Of course, we can't "prove" this, but one + one always equals two and we know where our item was "lost"...Very sad experience! Please, don't stay there. If I could rate this lower than terrible, I would.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
I am truely sorry you had this kind of experience, perhaps it was misplaced elsewhere. We have serviced thousands of guest and i've never had to call police for something missing from our guest room, i advised you that if you report to police we will fully cooperate and investigate further, but you did not report to police. We provide a safe at front desk for any valuables that any guest wants to use at any time. My sincere apology for your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010 via mobile

This hotel has bed bugs, one of the guys working at the front desk was very attentive and asked if I'd like to be moved to a different room after discovering the bugs. I told him yes and, I was moved directly across the hall, at this point I did not feel comfortable staying in a hotel room directly across from a room that had bedbugs so I went back down to the front desk, and informed a different guy that I'd be changing hotels and I'd like a refund. At that point he said he'd have to call his manager, so he did, and very rudely acted as if bed bugs were no big deal and I was making a big deal out of nothing. Finally after talking to the manager he said he would give me a refund. This hotel needs to take some responsibility for the infestation in their hotel and not just pretend as if the bugs do not exist.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesrr, Manager at Comfort Suites I-35 North, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
I am deeply concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel. If you would have contacted me after your stay, i certainly would have helped you with your concern. Our hotel, like most hotels have pest control treatment every month by a licenced company. We do check for bed bugs frequently, as a it has become problem at many hotels all over the world, and if found we do treatment to eliminate them. Please be aware that these kind of issues are very important to our industry and we are not ignoring them. We travel as well and certainly want nice clean rooms. Again, my sincere apology if we let you think that we do not care. Please contact me if you have any concerns.

Hank P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites I-35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites I-35 North

Address: 609 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites I-35 North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-35 North Hotel Round Rock
Comfort Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites I-35 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.