We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering or eat in is always a hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q

Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q
2400 N IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
512-244-2936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 304 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Catering or eat in is always a hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good Barbeque. Always a hit with any business guests taken or when we have an occasion to cater in for business meetings. love all of the meats. The cream corn is amazing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    69
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ but nothing to get excited about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The sides are above average, but the bbq isn't up to the Salt Lick. Even so, my family and I keep going back because it is convenient to our house. The lean brisket is a bit on the dry side, and the sauce is unremarkable. The turkey is very good, but the St. Louis Ribs are just average for Texas bbq. the best part is how fast you can get in and out even when the place is packed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

OMG! Everything is really good. Unbelievable that someplace that advertises"The worst bbq in Texas" is one of the BEST!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stellar BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

First time to eat at Rudy's. When I went in and told them it was my first time and asked for recs, the cashier brought me samples of moist brisket, lean brisket, turkey and creamed corn. I ordered the moist brisket, jalapeño sausage, and the creamed corn.

While I wasn't a fan of the hot sausage (wasn't really that hot or good spices, the brisket was phenomenal. It was the best brisket I had ever had. The rub was smoked to a dark crust with great great seasoning. Great smoky flavor with a beautiful, juicy moist meat. If you go to Rudy's, get the moist brisket. It is worth the price difference and incredible.

Even though you won't need it, the sauce is great. With the tang of sauce, the spice of the brisket with the bite of raw onions, I was very satisfied. My mouth is actually watering right now writing this review. I can't wait to get within 100 miles of Rudy's to run by and get some more.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummilcious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Food is excellent, service great, prices food, line long - should have plates though, not individual times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.