We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whenever I can!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q

Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q
2400 N IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
512-244-2936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 296 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Whenever I can!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Love Rudy's! Sure Franklin and Muellers are great, but if you want quick and good BBQ, it can't be beat! Lean Brisket, Pork Loin and Creamed Corn are my favorites! Only suggestion is to take the High Fructose Corn Syrup OUT of your BBQ Sauce!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    82
    43
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, USA
1 review
“Great Texas BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great spicy chop, high quality meat, and awesome ribs! New potatoes nice and buttery and the creamed corn is terrific.. Hard to go wrong at Rudy's.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Whether beef brisket, chicken or ribs, or sausage, this is where I'd send you for authentic Texas barbecue......there are similar places in town that are uber-hyped and have either long....read hours and hours....wait times, or are just average food at best. I grew up in a small Texas town, and this is as close as you'll get in Austin City Limits to the real deal. It can be crowded and noisy....and the outside area, can be very hot in the summer months. Plenty of parking, at both sides and in the lot in back of the building, this location is on the service road of IH 35 and can easily be seen.
Enter through the front and note the staggered line to the right. Pick up your sides from the refrigerated case as you pass, and step up to the counter to order and pay. Condiments at the end of the line near the front.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pour on that hot sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent BBQ place, you can't go wrong with anything you choose. Whatever you choose, don't miss the sauce. The hot BBQ sauce is great. Take some home with you. I always do, even if its the small containers, specially if you have take away or leftovers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"I have clean hands"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rudy's - an experience and a place to visit if you are around the area. Service is extremely friendly and fast. Food - thought I had enough, but I went back for seconds on the same visit. Meat is very tender and moist and done just the way I would wanted. Salads were great too.
Don't forget to to wash your hands with the auto-hand wash. Do remember its not fine dining, but great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.