We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Different Ballpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Express

Round Rock Express
3400 E. Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Round Rock
Attraction details
Austin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Really Different Ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I like this triple A (I think) ball park. There is a swimming pool and large play area for the kids. Usually you can sit just about anywhere you want. As is the norm, prices are a little high for food and drinks, so I think it is best to eat before you go and just get a snack.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great American Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to see the Round Rock Express play several times, and it has always been great fun. The other night, just the two of us senior citizens went, the first time without grandchildren or friends. We wondered if we would be bored. Absolutely not! We stayed until the end. Some great plays were made on the field, and the activities they have between innings are always entertaining. Kids can have birthday parties there. There is also a huge play area for kids, but our grandchildren have always been so interested in all that is happening on the field that they have not been there. The entire facilities are kept very clean. Being there just feels like a slice of real good ol' American entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A great ball park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

that is clean, user friendly, and puts on a great show! Triple A baseball in a most enjoyable setting. All seats are good. The prices are reasonable. We went on $1 hot dog night so our grandson had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“5 minutes from my house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I live about 5 minutes from the Dell Diamond. I saw it get built from the ground up. It is a first class facility with no costs spared. It accommodates Triple A baseball which is one level below the major league play. At least once per year, the Houston Astros play there. The stadium also has a huge play area with swimming pool for kids. Good food inside the stadium and the Saltlick BBQ has a large new restaurant adjacent to the parking lot. Fireworks happen every Friday night and on holidays.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a wonderful place to take in a game. Great views from everywhere, even the grass seats out in centerfield. Nice play area for the kids. It's AAA baseball, and often players from the Texas Rangers are on a rehab assignment with the Express. The last time I attended a game, the couple sitting in front of me had a little "incident," but the Express employees took control of the situation and removed them. All employees are friendly and eager to help. I love the big Margaritas. Fireworks on Friday evenings are a nice extra touch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Express also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.