We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great ball park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Express

Round Rock Express
3400 E. Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 attractions in Round Rock
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Marble Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great ball park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

that is clean, user friendly, and puts on a great show! Triple A baseball in a most enjoyable setting. All seats are good. The prices are reasonable. We went on $1 hot dog night so our grandson had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 minutes from my house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I live about 5 minutes from the Dell Diamond. I saw it get built from the ground up. It is a first class facility with no costs spared. It accommodates Triple A baseball which is one level below the major league play. At least once per year, the Houston Astros play there. The stadium also has a huge play area with swimming pool for kids. Good food inside the stadium and the Saltlick BBQ has a large new restaurant adjacent to the parking lot. Fireworks happen every Friday night and on holidays.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a wonderful place to take in a game. Great views from everywhere, even the grass seats out in centerfield. Nice play area for the kids. It's AAA baseball, and often players from the Texas Rangers are on a rehab assignment with the Express. The last time I attended a game, the couple sitting in front of me had a little "incident," but the Express employees took control of the situation and removed them. All employees are friendly and eager to help. I love the big Margaritas. Fireworks on Friday evenings are a nice extra touch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

the ballpark is clean, ample parking, a great variety of food choices and lots of specialty nights.
The fireworks nights are especially nice. Theyre are lots of things to do with fidgety kids too. All at a good price!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun for the Whole Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fun times for every member of the family. Besides watching exciting baseball, there are basketball courts, a rock climbing wall, an inflatable moon walk and more activities for the kids.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Express also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Round Rock Express to your Saves list