We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing at Its Finest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teravista Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Teravista Golf Club
4333 Teravista Club Dr., Round Rock, TX 78664
512.651.9850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 attractions in Round Rock
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Cedar Park, Tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Golfing at Its Finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I played a round of golf in January. I was amazed at the good condition of the course. I'm having a business tournament here in April. If their course was in this good of shape in January, it should be in excellent condition in April.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clubhouse staff very accomodating. Able to get us on the course quickly without a prior reservation. Being from out of state it was a beautiful course to play. Enjoyed the GPS screens on the golf course. It certainly helped us get around an unfamiliar course. Will definately play again in the summer when we're back to visit. Beautiful homes built pretty close to the course. Must be a pretty straight shooter.

Visited December 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice course, enjoyable day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We enjoyed the Teravista club for a company golf outing. The clubhouse is very nice the carts have GPS built in for distances, etc. It also came in handy when a thunderstorm rolled in and they could notify everyone around the course to take cover. It is well -manicured with lots of water holes. We had a great day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great public course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This course will test all of your game. Fun layout with lots of challenging holes and if the wind is blowing, it can be a real beast! The staff is great and the course has been in top condition every time I've played.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't order the fried food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unfortunately they don't change the oil as often as they should which colored the taste of the food. Stick to sandwiches, and salads and you'll be okay

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teravista Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Teravista Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teravista Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.