We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Outlet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Premium Outlets

Round Rock Premium Outlets
4401 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 863-6688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Round Rock
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Round Rock Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. You're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round.
Hamilton TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Outlet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Love shopping at this outlet because its easy to get around and the stores are top-notch. The service is great in the stores I shopped. The only downside is the traffic on I35.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    56
    27
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It is a typical smaller outlet center, but not enough quality stores and poorly laid out. And hey this is Texas, put in fans, misters, shade.
Tip, go to San Marcos outlets!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This "Outlet mall" is right by my house so I frequent it often. I have no complaints but I don't really consider it an outlet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Do you like crowds and unremarkable prices?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You would think a "manufacturer outlet" would sell their stuff at a discount, but sadly this is rarely the case. They don't want to undercut the nearby conventional retailers of their merchandise. There are quite a many stores at the RRPO, it has that going for it, but the parking lot is generally packed and it is a crowded place. I live nearby, I visited it a couple of times and then marked it off my list. You might as well go to an air-conditioned mall and be more comfortable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice outlet mall to shop at. Especially like the Texas Store, and Disney Store there. Theres a good food court as well and lots of shops.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.