We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Outlet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Premium Outlets

Round Rock Premium Outlets
4401 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
+1 512-863-6688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Round Rock Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. You're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Outlet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stopped here between basketball games. This is the typical outlet. The selection is ok at best and prices are no better than sale prices at regular stores. There are a wide variety of stores, but the parking is a nightmare. I recommend going to your local mall and save the gas money if you are traveling here for a weekend destination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    77
    35
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fine shopping no crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

You will find almost every retail store you want. Prices and sales where agreat, no crowds, I missed having a little bit of company around... not too far from downtown, about 20 minutes. It is an outdoor mall so that is nice also.

We didn't go to the next area where Ikea is, but still it feels cozy, not gigantic so you can cover the whole area without dying in the meantime...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great shopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I spent about 2 1/2 hours walking around the outlet mall and enjoyed every minute! I got some really great bargins and encountered friendly staff at every well kept store I stopped in on. The grounds are well kept and the weather was fortunately agreeable as this is an open air mall and probably wouldn't be near as enjoyable on a cold or rainy day by any means. The only thing I might suggest is better lighting at night as some areas seemed darker and could be a bit scary for a person walking alone with an arm full of shopping bags at around closing time when the mall seems empty of other shoppers..otherwise it was great!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clothes and fashion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

walk out looking like a million dollars! There is so much product to choose from and so many cool little places to eat. You can buy toys, clothes for any age and any ocassion. you might be getting some snowboarding clothes, swim trunks. Whatever it is for it will be there for every age.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great One Stop Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place to get all of your shopping done whether it be for Christmas, a Birthday, back to school shopping or just updating your wardrobe.
They have the variety in name brands and product selection!
You can pickup a bathing suit to a dress suit or water shoes to hiking boots, this place has got you covered.
The selection of stores covers the entire family from infants to retirees and really everyone in between.
The prices are half the malls prices with a better selection even if the quality isn't quite the same as the malls!
I like shopping here and it is at the top of my list of destinations to shop.
So, go get your 'Shop' on!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Rock Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.