We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome small water park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center
3300 E Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 attractions in Round Rock
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome small water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great if you don't want to go downtown to the lake and can't afford to travel to schlitterbahn or Valente. Has some slides and a lazy river which keeps the kids occupied for hours. You can find a table right in the middle and keep an eye on the kids easily. They do have numerous lifeguards. Also a generous sized little kid area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local park is perfect for little kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Over about 10 and your kids will probably be a little more bored. It's not a hundred slides, just a couple, but for the price, you get a wade pool, lazy river, and can bring your own food. Not too shabby, Round Rock Parks & Rec!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ick Factor too much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went on a weekend, so that may be part of the reason we didn't like it too much. The park was at capacity when we got there so we had to wait in line to get in. Then once we did it was just gross. There were so many people you could barely do anything without getting run into or run over. The water was a murky grey color and smelled bad. My almost 2 year old had a pretty good time till he hit his head on a slide, and the lifeguards wouldn't let us go up on some of the slides with him to help him. We decided after an hour and a half it was not worth the money or our time to ever come back. Well at least we know now.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great idea to beat the summer heat. Parents can sit under the umbrellas and watch their kids at both the in water playscape and the tube slides.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool Pool but could use some tweeking...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This pool is fun, for sure, but some of the rules aren't very family friendly. The big water sprinkler house in the middle of the pool, for example... only little kids are allowed on the structure... not even parents can get on to help the kids navigate the structure... DUMB... Also, the 'lazy river' has two sections where water sprinkles down on the floaters... my sensory-sensitive kiddo HATES it... I wish they would turn it for a half hour, for sensitive kids, then back on for another half hour for folks who love it... Over all a great place to cool off in the hot Texas sun, but could be a bit more welcoming for folks of ALL abilities and sensitivities.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Been to Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center to your Saves list