We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ick Factor too much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center
3300 E Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Round Rock
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ick Factor too much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went on a weekend, so that may be part of the reason we didn't like it too much. The park was at capacity when we got there so we had to wait in line to get in. Then once we did it was just gross. There were so many people you could barely do anything without getting run into or run over. The water was a murky grey color and smelled bad. My almost 2 year old had a pretty good time till he hit his head on a slide, and the lifeguards wouldn't let us go up on some of the slides with him to help him. We decided after an hour and a half it was not worth the money or our time to ever come back. Well at least we know now.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great idea to beat the summer heat. Parents can sit under the umbrellas and watch their kids at both the in water playscape and the tube slides.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool Pool but could use some tweeking...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This pool is fun, for sure, but some of the rules aren't very family friendly. The big water sprinkler house in the middle of the pool, for example... only little kids are allowed on the structure... not even parents can get on to help the kids navigate the structure... DUMB... Also, the 'lazy river' has two sections where water sprinkles down on the floaters... my sensory-sensitive kiddo HATES it... I wish they would turn it for a half hour, for sensitive kids, then back on for another half hour for folks who love it... Over all a great place to cool off in the hot Texas sun, but could be a bit more welcoming for folks of ALL abilities and sensitivities.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This water park is just a community park pool so it's very affordable. It has a lazy river, zero entry pool, three story tube slides, and baby pool, and a splash climbing center. My kids love this place. However, I can see them outgrowing the place by the time they hit 13. It's definitely for the younger kids. Only down side is the snack selection is poor and there are no cooked foods, just prepackaged ones. So, pack a cooler with sandwiches.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun spot for kids in Round Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

My 8 year old and her friend had fun here. It is smaller than what you would think of a water park, but kept them occupied for about an hour and a half. Cost was about $5 a piece so it was a worthwhile and fun activity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Been to Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.