We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Arrived late but the requested room was held for us. Receptionist was kind and helpful. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient. Many great restaurants around. (Did not check out the workout room or pool.)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
CSchlembach,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write such a positive review of our property! We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope that you continue to make the Courtyard in Round Rock your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    11
    12
    2
See reviews for
16
11
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We got a package deal (flight and hotel) and stayed here for a family wedding. Nice, comfortable and reasonably priced ($99) through the package. All staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a crib to accommodate our 4 mo grandson. On second night the staff left a bath gift set. Was touched by this gesture.....it really is about customer service and exceeding the expectations! They had a youth baseball tournament and prom staying there but no excess noise that I was aware of. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Family made reservations separately. We stayed in 320 and the others stayed on the second and sixth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Terie M,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Round Rock area!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The people who work here are so RUDE... We come down for breakfast which we both swear she said was complimentary, which didnt even matter truth be told. Anyways we come down and we looked around and there was food set out, so they just watch us make a plate. The woman at the Bistro waited until we were done and then goes, "Are you apart of the basketball team?" We of course had no clue what she was talking about and there were lots of people around talking. So she then proceeded to tell us breakfast wasnt free and we needed to pay for it. Thats fine we dont care about paying for breakfast nothing in life is free. They need to learn some serious customer service skills here the way she spoke to us made me want to drop my plate on her counter, thank her for her service (sarcastically), pack and leave. On top for this we were up most of the night because a fan belt was going out on the ac. It would squeal constantly with periodic silence through out the entire night. Needless to say I will never stay at one of these again Hilton, Holiday inn, or even Best western can have my money next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Paitonsmom,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a warming and enjoyable experience for all of our guests and we failed to that in your case.

We do at times have groups who have a contract to include breakfast in their room rate, and we are going to try to be more clear about labeling that to avoid any confusion going forward.

I am sorry for the negative interaction that you had with our employee the morning of your stay. If you are ever in the area again, please contact me at my email address below so that I can find a way to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
brent.hageman@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good location near highway. Nice lobby and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious but it was nothing luxurious which was fine since I was there for business and not really in the room much. I like that (like all/most Courtyards) there was food available in the lobby and breakfast available as well. They also have a small marketplace for snacks or toiletries. Overall it met my expectations

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear sunnytravels123,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience with others. We will be starting our room renovation very soon and hope that you can see our new look on your next stay with us.

Your feedback is very important. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Round Rock!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSTL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. This is one of the noisiest I've been at in a loooong time. It started with me requesting a room with no adjoining door, which is ALWAYS a problem. I was informed that the room type I requested only comes with such a door. Strike one. I was then informed that the only rooms of that type were on the first floor. Strike two. When I complained about the connecting door, the nice lady at the desk said she'd mark the next room as only assign as a last resort...which worked for 2 out of 3 nights (the good service from the hotel employees is why this doesn't get a 1-star). Apparently the floors and walls are constructed of paper, as I could hear every stop on the ceiling and it sounded like the upstairs shower was in MY room. Strike 3.

It does have free wi-if. Not bad. But no free breakfast (typical of Courtyards). Bad.

If you want a quiet stay, this is not the place for it. Maybe a nice Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn might be quieter. They can't be any worse.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear BillSTL,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to see that you had trouble with noise during your stay. I am glad to see that our front desk staff did their best to accommodate your needs during your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip so that we can have another chance to earn your business. If there is anything further that I can help you with, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is very upscale with a wonderful lobby and terrific lounge area. It's nice to be able to visit as a group in the common areas....great fireplace and TV area in the lounge, grab a soda or adult beverage at the bar, and enjoy the outdoor garden during pleasant patio weather. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance (especially Jack Allen's Kitchen)

The rooms are nice and clean, the toiletries and great quality from Paul Mitchell. By the end of this year, all the rooms will have been renovated with new carpet, furnishings, materials and amentities. It will be even better!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Julie M,

Thank you for taking your time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our hotel! It was truly a pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
512-255-5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Courtyard provides the typical "Courtyard" experience. I traveled on business and stayed for 2 nights. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, never failing to greet me when I entered or left the hotel. The gym was nice - I got in the required workout and all the gym equipment was functioning as you'd expect. The only complaint was that I couldn't get the sound to work on the TV attached to the equipment I used. This could have easily been user error, I'm not sure.

This hotel has the typical Courtyard restaurant, which I really like. The breakfast and dinner I had on site met my expectations and were on par with all the other Courtyards I've used. For outside options, several restaurants are within walking distance. I'm a huge Rudy's fan and never fail to stop there at some point on a trip.

I've stayed here before, will stay again next time I'm in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear skyrobob,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Round Rock and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see that we met your expectations! I especially appreciate the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to seeing your on your next trip to Round Rock.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Address: 2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.