We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the ordinary stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Not the ordinary stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We loved our stay. I love all the outside places to sit and relax. There was a nice fire pit area. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was somewhat spacious and very clean. I would recommend this on the way in to Austin because depending on the time of day you arrive you avoid the traffic going into the city. We did all the fun things in Austin and then as we leave in the morning to head north again we avoid the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Millee_A,

Thank you so much for the positive review of our hotel! I have posted your comments so that our staff can see the kind words that you expressed about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hagman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    11
    12
    2
See reviews for
16
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this Courtyard at least four times and am now surprised at how things have slipped over time.

First, my bathroom was not clean (soap scum on the shower soap tray and the toilet was dirty. The toilet is white, there should not be brown things on it!).

Second was breakfast. This is the second time I've eaten in the new lobby and the second time where I've had to deal with a totally-untrained employee who couldn't operate the cash register. Perhaps the register is complicated?

Third is also breakfast. I expect fresh food. When my bacon arrived it had obviously been sitting for many hours. It was cold and tasted like it had been cooked the previous day. I got a mild case of "food poisoning" from it.

Any one of these is unforgivable knowing the standards of Marriott.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
RedSpyder,


On behalf of our hotel please let me apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us..

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We are working to improve every day and hope that you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.


Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I think another reviewer said as much, but this is not up to Courtyard standards. The lobby is updated to look and function like all other Courtyards, but the rooms are on the decrepit side. Our room was adequately clean, but there were lots and lots of signs of rust and mildew in the bathroom. The carpet and walls could use some work. Overall, the room was just meh. I've stayed in many many Courtyards. This reminded me more of a circa 1980s Ramada Inn. On a positive note, good location and very friendly and prompt check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Ikavanag,

Thank your for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are glad that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for the positive comments about our front desk staff. The rooms will be undergoing renovations sometime within the next year, and we are very excited to show off the new look when that is completed. Thank you once again for your review and your time. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff at this location go above and beyond for their guests. Melissa is fantastic! My check in experience with her was top notch! Brent gives great dinner recommendations and Racheal is a sweetheart.

The rooms are typical Courtyard, and could use an update. The lobby area has been updated and the 24-Hour Starbucks coffee is wonderful. Natalie will take great care of you!

This is a great place to stay and is in a great location, right off IH-35.

Room Tip: The one bedrooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Jeff R,

Wow! Thank you for your outstanding review of our location! I will be posting your review for all of our staff to see the nice words which you wrote about them. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly appreciate taking your time to write the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock

P.S. Thanks for the tomato-basil pie. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty average Courtyard, but does have some friendly staff, which helps. A few good eating options close by also. The foyer is the new format, with a bistro and bar if you do not want to leave the hotel yo eat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Mr. Nomolos,

Thank you for your recent stay at our location and the review of our hotel. I will be posting your review in our back office so that our staff can see the kind words which you wrote about them. Guest feedback is very important to our goal of providing a great experience for our guests, and I thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Round Rock.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were amazed. Comfortable bed, great shower, a/c just right, quiet. We had a perfect week-end get away in the Austin area. We have never stayed at a Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Now, we wont stay in anything but a Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Round Rock staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear levans7946,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will let the staff know about your compliments. They are greatly appreciated, as is your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a fan of Marriott but this hotel disappointed me. It was updated to the new lobby decor but there were many things that truly disappointed me. We know that SXSW Music Festival was on, though we were not there for that, but the room cost was ridiculous for what it provided. The first room we had was terrible, the TV didn't work, the toilet didn't work and the Internet service would kick me off every few minutes and then I would have to sign-in again and again. We were moved when we complained. The second room was better but the Internet service was the same. I had to go down to the lobby to answer my emails and do online research. The beds seemed to be shorted sheeted. The sheets a blankets only cam up to the middle of my chest and when we pulled them out on the bottom to cover ourselves our feet would stick out. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go to the new Holiday Inn Express just behind the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Bob B,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are always trying to improve on our service and looking for areas to improve, and your feedback is very important to that process.

I will be looking into the issue that you had with your sheets. I will let you know that we have upgraded our internet bandwidth recently, which should improve any issues that you had with the internet if you decide to stay again. Problems with televisions and toilets are rare, but do occur from time to time and usually resolved quickly with a call to the front desk.

I can certainly understand your frustration during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to earn your business and show you that we can do better on your next trip to Round Rock. If you are traveling through the area again, please email me at brent.hageman@marriott.com. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Address: 2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.